LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Virginia Tech Hokies
Conference: ACC
Virginia Tech Hokies RPI is '118'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 17
Home 11 - 7
Away 3 - 8
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 4 - 12
Non-Conf. 11 - 4
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 118 0.5285
NPI 152 70.23
SOS 40 0.5595
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 10 1 - 10
51-100 2 - 3 2 - 3
101-200 8 - 3 7 - 2
201+ 6 - 1 6 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 65.1
Defense 62.3
Margin +2.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 40
Coaches
NPI 105 77 63 53 39 54 92 86 106 111 121 126 138 156 154 152
RPI 63 54 44 56 41 40 82 67 83 92 96 102 103 119 116 118
Predicted RPI 53 41 54 99 80 93 96 99 109 98 119 116 118
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 172 East Tennessee State 16 - 14 64 - 53 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - East Region - Blacksburg, VA
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 237 Monmouth 12 - 20 91 - 46 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - East Region - Blacksburg, VA
3 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 252 FIU 8 - 20 78 - 63 W
Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off - Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
4 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 2 vs Syracuse 34 - 3 58 - 69 L
Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off - Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 122 vs Oklahoma State 14 - 18 59 - 57 W
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 76 Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 73 - 64 W
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 63 @ Minnesota 23 - 15 55 - 58 L
8 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 44 Kansas State 22 - 11 61 - 69 L
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 262 @ Rhode Island 7 - 24 78 - 67 W
10 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 117 Norfolk State 25 - 9 73 - 60 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 207 Campbell 16 - 15 85 - 60 W
12 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 173 North Florida 15 - 16 84 - 55 W
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 243 Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 71 - 50 W
14 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 122 @ Oklahoma State 14 - 18 67 - 61 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 182 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 55 - 58 L
16 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 13 Florida State 25 - 10 59 - 63 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 245 @ Boston College 9 - 22 59 - 61 L
18 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 4 North Carolina 32 - 6 68 - 82 L
19 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 59 @ Virginia 22 - 10 47 - 45 W
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 47 BYU 24 - 9 68 - 70 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 110 @ Maryland 17 - 15 69 - 73 L
22 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 7 Duke 27 - 7 60 - 75 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 150 Clemson 16 - 15 67 - 65 W
24 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 71 @ Miami 20 - 13 49 - 65 L
25 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 245 Boston College 9 - 22 66 - 65 W
26 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Final 13 @ Florida State 25 - 10 47 - 48 L
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 196 Georgia Tech 11 - 20 74 - 73 W
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 59 Virginia 22 - 10 59 - 61 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 7 @ Duke 27 - 7 65 - 70 L
30 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 150 @ Clemson 16 - 15 56 - 58 L
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 36 North Carolina State 24 - 13 58 - 70 L
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 150 vs Clemson 16 - 15 68 - 63 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 7 vs Duke 27 - 7 56 - 60 L