LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Virginia Commonwealth Rams
Conference: Colonial Athletic
Virginia Commonwealth Rams RPI is '34'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 29 - 7
Home 13 - 1
Away 10 - 3
Neutral 6 - 3
Conference 15 - 3
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 4 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 34 0.5866
NPI 21 89.20
SOS 137 0.5095
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 2 2 - 2
51-100 5 - 3 7 - 4
101-200 11 - 2 8 - 0
201+ 11 - 0 12 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 68.0
Defense 59.8
Margin +8.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 37 36 32 32 32 32
Coaches 43 45 39 39 38 37 35 31 29
NPI 88 66 68 54 38 60 46 46 38 34 34 34 31 23 22 21
RPI 68 52 66 74 67 90 80 82 82 85 83 70 60 49 38 34
Predicted RPI 85 66 84 78 77 85 91 90 72 63 49 38 34
Projected Seed 12 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 312 Saint Francis (PA) 6 - 23 63 - 57 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
2 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 70 vs Seton Hall 21 - 13 54 - 69 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 196 vs Georgia Tech 11 - 20 60 - 73 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 171 vs Western Kentucky 16 - 19 69 - 64 W
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 171 @ Western Kentucky 16 - 19 68 - 45 W
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 40 @ Alabama 21 - 12 64 - 72 L
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 69 - 46 W
BB&T Classic - Washington DC
8 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 189 vs George Washington 10 - 21 75 - 60 W
9 Fri, Dec 9, 2011 Final 131 Richmond 16 - 16 73 - 51 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 213 UNC Wilmington 10 - 21 87 - 64 W
11 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 68 - 49 W
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 236 @ UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 80 - 68 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 68 @ Akron 21 - 12 76 - 75 W
14 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 266 @ Hofstra 10 - 22 80 - 63 W
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 136 Georgia State 22 - 12 53 - 55 L
16 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 66 @ Drexel 29 - 7 58 - 64 L
17 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 261 James Madison 12 - 20 65 - 45 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 154 @ Delaware 18 - 14 68 - 55 W
19 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 297 William & Mary 5 - 26 69 - 68 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 102 Old Dominion 22 - 14 61 - 48 W
21 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 266 Hofstra 10 - 22 61 - 49 W
22 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 311 @ Towson 1 - 31 67 - 42 W
23 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 136 @ Georgia State 22 - 12 59 - 58 W
24 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 297 @ William & Mary 5 - 26 87 - 78 W
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 176 Northeastern 14 - 17 59 - 56 W
26 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 311 Towson 1 - 31 66 - 43 W
27 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 102 @ Old Dominion 22 - 14 68 - 64 W
28 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 84 @ George Mason 24 - 9 61 - 62 L
Sears BracketBusters
29 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 72 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 77 - 68 W
30 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 213 @ UNC Wilmington 10 - 21 63 - 59 W
31 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 84 George Mason 24 - 9 89 - 77 W
Colonial Athletic Association Conference Tournament - Richmond, VA
32 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 176 vs Northeastern 14 - 17 75 - 65 W
Colonial Athletic Association Conference Tournament - Richmond, VA
33 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 84 vs George Mason 24 - 9 74 - 64 W
Colonial Athletic Association Conference Tournament - Richmond, VA
34 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Final 66 vs Drexel 29 - 7 59 - 56 W
NCAA - Second Round - Rose Garden Arena (Portland, OR)
35 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 18 vs Wichita State 26 - 6 62 - 59 W
NCAA - Third Round - Rose Garden Arena (Portland, OR)
36 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 11 vs Indiana 27 - 9 61 - 63 L