LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Villanova Wildcats
Conference: Big East
Villanova Wildcats RPI is '120'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 19
Home 9 - 6
Away 2 - 9
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 7 - 5
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 120 0.5258
NPI 170 68.30
SOS 20 0.5797
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 15 0 - 8
51-100 2 - 3 2 - 9
101-200 9 - 0 7 - 1
201+ 2 - 1 4 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 70.8
Defense 70.6
Margin +0.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 33 33 32 39
Coaches 34 30 27
NPI 92 119 125 107 134 134 151 126 149 154 148 171 185 175 171 170
RPI 120 96 95 83 92 108 110 78 91 97 95 106 116 116 120 120
Predicted RPI 149 151 155 137 87 98 102 94 103 108 113 120 121
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 237 Monmouth 12 - 20 106 - 70 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 95 La Salle 21 - 13 76 - 69 W
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 154 Delaware 18 - 14 77 - 69 W
76 Classic - Anaheim, CA
4 Thu, Nov 24, 2011 Final 253 vs UC Riverside 12 - 17 71 - 46 W
76 Classic - Anaheim, CA
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 28 vs Saint Louis 25 - 8 68 - 80 L
76 Classic - Anaheim, CA
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 302 vs Santa Clara 6 - 22 64 - 65 L
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 105 Pennsylvania 20 - 13 73 - 65 W
Jimmy V Classic - Manhattan, NY
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 12 vs Missouri 30 - 5 71 - 81 L
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 22 @ Temple 24 - 8 67 - 78 L
10 Tue, Dec 13, 2011 Final 190 Boston University 16 - 16 68 - 43 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 77 @ Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 58 - 74 L
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 153 American 20 - 12 73 - 52 W
13 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 69 - 83 L
14 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 9 @ Marquette 27 - 8 77 - 81 L
15 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 57 - 74 L
16 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 193 DePaul 12 - 19 87 - 71 W
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 2 Syracuse 34 - 3 66 - 79 L
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 35 @ Cincinnati 26 - 11 78 - 82 L
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 70 Seton Hall 21 - 13 84 - 76 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 155 @ Saint John's 13 - 19 79 - 76 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 74 - 84 L
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 9 Marquette 27 - 8 78 - 82 L
23 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 88 @ Pittsburgh 22 - 17 70 - 79 L
24 Tue, Feb 7, 2012 Final 156 Providence 15 - 17 74 - 72 W
25 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 39 @ South Florida 21 - 14 51 - 65 L
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 49 Notre Dame 22 - 12 70 - 74 L
27 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 33 Connecticut 20 - 14 70 - 73 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 14 @ Georgetown 23 - 9 46 - 67 L
29 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 161 @ Rutgers 14 - 18 77 - 71 W
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 35 Cincinnati 26 - 11 68 - 72 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 161 vs Rutgers 14 - 18 70 - 49 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 39 vs South Florida 21 - 14 47 - 56 L