LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Vermont Catamounts
Conference: America East
Vermont Catamounts RPI is '129'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 12
Home 10 - 4
Away 10 - 6
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 7 - 8
Post Season 4 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 129 0.5201
NPI 74 80.37
SOS 238 0.4662
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 5 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 1 4 - 3
101-200 6 - 4 4 - 3
201+ 18 - 2 16 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 67.1
Defense 60.9
Margin +6.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 9 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 149 184 199 149 175 173 173 146 129 119 100 84 91 81 70 74
RPI 123 152 161 161 204 212 235 199 186 178 151 135 159 152 136 129
Predicted RPI 165 170 185 204 188 179 176 147 128 159 153 136 129
Projected Seed 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Tampa, FL
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 39 @ South Florida 21 - 14 59 - 61 L
2 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 331 @ Dartmouth 4 - 25 65 - 53 W
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Mohegan Sun Arena, Uncasville, CT
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 219 vs Marist 14 - 18 84 - 75 W
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Mohegan Sun Arena, Uncasville, CT
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 82 vs Long Island 25 - 9 75 - 80 L
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Norfolk, VA
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 102 @ Old Dominion 22 - 14 65 - 63 W
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 214 Siena 14 - 17 64 - 62 W
7 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 41 Harvard 25 - 5 48 - 55 L
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 108 @ Yale 17 - 10 52 - 68 L
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 28 @ Saint Louis 25 - 8 43 - 62 L
10 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 157 Quinnipiac 18 - 14 58 - 62 L
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 48 Iona 25 - 8 72 - 73 L
12 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 330 @ Fairleigh Dickinson 3 - 26 71 - 53 W
13 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 311 @ Towson 1 - 31 65 - 49 W
14 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 176 Northeastern 14 - 17 51 - 53 L
15 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 145 @ Stony Brook 21 - 10 59 - 65 L
16 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 190 Boston University 16 - 16 83 - 69 W
17 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 308 @ Hartford 9 - 22 72 - 59 W
18 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 344 Binghamton 2 - 29 73 - 53 W
19 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 296 @ New Hampshire 12 - 16 65 - 72 L
20 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 285 Maine 11 - 17 79 - 65 W
21 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 222 Albany 19 - 15 73 - 69 W
22 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 339 @ UMBC 4 - 26 90 - 62 W
23 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 296 New Hampshire 12 - 16 77 - 60 W
24 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 190 @ Boston University 16 - 16 68 - 67 W
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 308 Hartford 9 - 22 82 - 56 W
26 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 285 @ Maine 11 - 17 73 - 63 W
27 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 145 Stony Brook 21 - 10 68 - 49 W
28 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 222 @ Albany 19 - 15 50 - 47 W
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 201 Niagara 14 - 19 92 - 70 W
30 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 344 @ Binghamton 2 - 29 53 - 57 L
31 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 339 UMBC 4 - 26 80 - 49 W
America East Conference Tournament - West Hartford, CT
32 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 285 vs Maine 11 - 17 50 - 40 W
America East Conference Tournament - West Hartford, CT
33 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 308 @ Hartford 9 - 22 77 - 73 W
America East Conference Tournament - West Hartford, CT
34 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 145 vs Stony Brook 21 - 10 51 - 43 W
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
35 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 113 vs Lamar 21 - 12 71 - 59 W
NCAA - Second Round - Greensboro Coliseum (Greensboro, NC)
36 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 4 vs North Carolina 32 - 6 58 - 77 L