LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Vanderbilt Commodores
Conference: SEC
Vanderbilt Commodores RPI is '17'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 11
Home 13 - 5
Away 6 - 5
Neutral 6 - 1
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 11 - 4
Post Season 4 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 17 0.6157
NPI 32 87.79
SOS 7 0.5981
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 6 6 - 5
51-100 8 - 3 4 - 2
101-200 8 - 2 10 - 4
201+ 3 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 72.6
Defense 65.0
Margin +7.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 7 18 18 20 27 25 37 29 28 26 28 25 35 37 31 31 32 20 20
Coaches 7 20 22 19 27 25 36 28 29 26 32 27 36 33 30 24 19
NPI 71 53 78 65 48 40 29 31 24 39 42 32 43 44 33 32
RPI 28 7 16 39 30 37 32 27 26 28 29 24 23 26 19 17
Predicted RPI 35 35 41 30 27 23 27 25 26 25 26 19 17
Projected Seed 6 5 8 7 6 6 7 7 5
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 52 Oregon 24 - 10 78 - 64 W
Legends Classic - Nashville, TN
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 89 Cleveland State 21 - 11 58 - 71 L
TicketCity Legends Classic - Nashville, TN
3 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 81 Bucknell 24 - 10 80 - 68 W
TicketCity Legends Classic - IZOD Center, East Rutherford, NJ
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 36 vs North Carolina State 24 - 13 86 - 79 W
TicketCity Legends Classic - IZOD Center, East Rutherford, NJ
5 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 132 vs Oregon State 20 - 15 64 - 62 W
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 237 Monmouth 12 - 20 95 - 73 W
7 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 38 Xavier 23 - 13 70 - 82 L
8 Fri, Dec 2, 2011 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 60 - 62 L
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 67 @ Davidson 24 - 8 87 - 83 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 137 Indiana State 17 - 15 55 - 61 L
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 21 99 - 71 W
12 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 197 Lafayette 13 - 18 89 - 58 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 9 @ Marquette 27 - 8 74 - 57 W
14 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 250 Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 69 - 62 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 146 Auburn 15 - 16 65 - 35 W
16 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 192 @ South Carolina 10 - 21 67 - 57 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 104 Georgia 15 - 17 77 - 66 W
18 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 40 @ Alabama 21 - 12 69 - 59 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 83 Mississippi State 21 - 12 77 - 78 L
20 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 90 Tennessee 18 - 15 65 - 47 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 56 Middle Tennessee 26 - 7 84 - 77 W
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas 18 - 14 74 - 82 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 19 @ Florida 26 - 11 65 - 73 L
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 86 LSU 18 - 15 76 - 61 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 1 Kentucky 38 - 2 63 - 69 L
26 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Final 74 @ Ole Miss 20 - 14 102 - 76 W
27 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 104 @ Georgia 15 - 17 61 - 52 W
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 192 South Carolina 10 - 21 59 - 48 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 1 @ Kentucky 38 - 2 74 - 83 L
30 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 19 Florida 26 - 11 77 - 67 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 90 @ Tennessee 18 - 15 61 - 68 L
SEC Tournament - New Orlean, LA
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 104 vs Georgia 15 - 17 63 - 41 W
SEC Tournament - New Orlean, LA
33 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 74 vs Ole Miss 20 - 14 65 - 53 W
SEC Tournament - New Orlean, LA
34 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 1 vs Kentucky 38 - 2 71 - 64 W
NCAA - Second Round - University Arena The Pit (Albuquerque, NM)
35 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 41 vs Harvard 25 - 5 79 - 70 W
NCAA - Third Round - University Arena The Pit (Albuquerque, NM)
36 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 16 vs Wisconsin 26 - 10 57 - 60 L