LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Valparaiso Crusaders
Conference: Horizon League
Valparaiso Crusaders RPI is '100'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 12
Home 12 - 3
Away 8 - 9
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 100 0.5398
NPI 110 75.59
SOS 150 0.5006
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 3 - 2 3 - 2
101-200 10 - 6 9 - 5
201+ 7 - 3 8 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 67.4
Defense 66.8
Margin +0.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 80 127 140 146 157 165 145 119 120 112 105 110 107 98 105 110
RPI 26 74 87 119 141 137 119 118 114 106 91 91 89 88 95 100
Predicted RPI 134 173 152 118 111 114 103 88 88 90 83 95 100
Projected Seed 15 15 16 16 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic - Tucson, AZ
1 Mon, Nov 7, 2011 Final 79 @ Arizona 23 - 12 64 - 73 L
2 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 205 @ Georgia Southern 13 - 15 90 - 81 W
3 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final Non Div I - Holy Cross (IN)   88 - 38 W
2K Sports Classic - Valparaiso, IN
4 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 62 - 59 W
5 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final Non Div I - Indiana-Kokomo   79 - 48 W
2K Sports Classic - Valparaiso, IN
6 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 111 Duquesne 15 - 15 84 - 68 W
7 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 6 @ Ohio State 31 - 8 47 - 80 L
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 106 @ Butler 21 - 15 77 - 71 W
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 281 @ IPFW 8 - 19 76 - 85 L
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 165 Bowling Green 15 - 16 82 - 79 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 135 Oakland 19 - 16 80 - 82 L
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 334 @ Northern Illinois 4 - 25 59 - 48 W
13 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 212 @ IUPUI 12 - 18 88 - 97 L
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 128 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 55 - 57 L
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 151 Green Bay 13 - 15 90 - 87 W
16 Fri, Jan 6, 2012 Final 130 @ Detroit 20 - 14 73 - 71 W
17 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 226 @ Wright State 12 - 19 55 - 73 L
18 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 175 Youngstown State 14 - 15 76 - 62 W
19 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 89 Cleveland State 21 - 11 72 - 66 W
20 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 310 @ Loyola-Chicago 6 - 23 69 - 48 W
21 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 298 @ Illinois-Chicago 7 - 21 60 - 55 W
22 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 151 @ Green Bay 13 - 15 60 - 75 L
23 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 128 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 55 - 52 W
24 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 130 Detroit 20 - 14 78 - 73 W
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 226 Wright State 12 - 19 63 - 54 W
26 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 89 @ Cleveland State 21 - 11 59 - 41 W
27 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 175 @ Youngstown State 14 - 15 53 - 71 L
28 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 298 Illinois-Chicago 7 - 21 74 - 65 W
Sears BracketBusters
29 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 109 @ Loyola-Marymount 19 - 13 53 - 61 L
30 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 310 Loyola-Chicago 6 - 23 66 - 62 W
31 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 106 Butler 21 - 15 71 - 59 W
Horizon League Conference Tournament - Valparaiso, IN
32 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 106 Butler 21 - 15 65 - 46 W
Horizon League Conference Tournament - Valparaiso, IN
33 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 130 Detroit 20 - 14 50 - 70 L
NIT - First Round - Coral Gables, FL
34 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 71 @ Miami 20 - 13 50 - 66 L