LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UC Santa Barbara Gauchos
Conference: Big West
UC Santa Barbara Gauchos RPI is '126'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 11
Home 9 - 3
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 4 - 5
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 126 0.5222
NPI 92 78.13
SOS 199 0.4808
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 7 0 - 7
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 1
101-200 3 - 2 5 - 2
201+ 15 - 1 13 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 72.6
Defense 67.2
Margin +5.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 43
Coaches
NPI 127 134 138 182 183 132 144 156 123 123 118 93 96 87 82 92
RPI 80 123 120 117 114 78 111 136 138 140 136 121 117 125 118 126
Predicted RPI 111 101 64 82 107 117 125 125 117 103 125 118 126
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final Non Div I - Chapman   74 - 48 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 302 Santa Clara 6 - 22 89 - 56 W
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final Non Div I - Westmont   82 - 61 W
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 244 Portland 6 - 24 83 - 69 W
5 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 31 San Diego State 24 - 8 75 - 76 L
6 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 25 UNLV 24 - 9 88 - 94 L
7 Tue, Dec 13, 2011 Final 191 @ San Diego 11 - 18 65 - 61 W
8 Fri, Dec 16, 2011 Final 54 @ Washington 24 - 11 80 - 87 L
9 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 45 @ California 24 - 10 50 - 70 L
10 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 47 @ BYU 24 - 9 75 - 89 L
11 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 223 @ Cal Poly 16 - 15 58 - 57 W
12 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 162 Cal State Fullerton 19 - 10 77 - 64 W
13 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 253 @ UC Riverside 12 - 17 70 - 79 L
14 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 258 UC Irvine 10 - 19 74 - 56 W
15 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 324 Cal State Northridge 5 - 21 69 - 61 W
16 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 37 Long Beach State 23 - 9 48 - 71 L
17 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 336 @ UC Davis 4 - 26 86 - 59 W
18 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 289 @ Pacific 9 - 19 56 - 53 W
19 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 324 @ Cal State Northridge 5 - 21 85 - 70 W
20 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 162 @ Cal State Fullerton 19 - 10 86 - 99 L
21 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 253 UC Riverside 12 - 17 60 - 52 W
22 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 258 @ UC Irvine 10 - 19 85 - 62 W
Sears BracketBusters
23 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 134 @ Utah State 20 - 16 72 - 64 W
24 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 37 @ Long Beach State 23 - 9 58 - 70 L
25 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 223 Cal Poly 16 - 15 68 - 60 W
26 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 289 Pacific 9 - 19 76 - 61 W
27 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 336 UC Davis 4 - 26 90 - 43 W
Big West Conference Tournament - Anaheim, CA
28 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 289 vs Pacific 9 - 19 72 - 52 W
Big West Conference Tournament - Anaheim, CA
29 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 223 vs Cal Poly 16 - 15 64 - 52 W
Big West Conference Tournament - Anaheim, CA
30 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 37 vs Long Beach State 23 - 9 64 - 77 L
CIT - First Round - Pocatello, ID
31 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 138 @ Idaho 17 - 14 83 - 86 L