LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Texas-Arlington Mavericks
Conference: Southland
Texas-Arlington Mavericks RPI is '107'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 9
Home 11 - 1
Away 9 - 7
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 15 - 1
Non-Conf. 7 - 6
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 107 0.5333
NPI 61 81.71
SOS 277 0.4542
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 3 2 - 2
101-200 6 - 4 6 - 4
201+ 17 - 1 15 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 76.2
Defense 67.8
Margin +8.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 9 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches 40
NPI 156 174 198 176 144 128 97 89 75 63 52 49 48 55 55 61
RPI 271 249 257 182 170 194 151 150 136 119 116 100 84 97 110 107
Predicted RPI 163 134 144 119 124 122 112 120 99 82 95 110 107
Projected Seed 17 16 16 16 16 15 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final Non Div I - East Texas Baptist   99 - 64 W
2 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 158 Louisiana Tech 16 - 16 68 - 61 W
3 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 200 North Texas 15 - 14 97 - 64 W
4 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 8 @ Baylor 29 - 8 65 - 75 L
5 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 267 Samford 9 - 19 69 - 71 L
6 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 316 Texas-Pan American 7 - 21 92 - 60 W
7 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 57 @ Texas 20 - 14 62 - 80 L
8 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 121 @ Tulsa 17 - 14 75 - 80 L
Athletes in Action Basketball Classic - Logan, UT
9 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 134 @ Utah State 20 - 16 69 - 73 L
Athletes in Action Basketball Classic - Logan, UT
10 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 114 vs Kent State 20 - 12 74 - 73 W
Athletes in Action Basketball Classic - Logan, UT
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 301 vs Saint Peter's 5 - 26 73 - 68 W
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 316 @ Texas-Pan American 7 - 21 83 - 56 W
13 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 318 Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 17 85 - 46 W
14 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 299 Nicholls State 8 - 20 85 - 55 W
15 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 274 Sam Houston State 9 - 19 66 - 40 W
16 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 113 @ Lamar 21 - 12 91 - 82 W
17 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 319 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 6 - 24 77 - 73 W
18 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 204 Stephen F. Austin 16 - 12 63 - 54 W
19 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 323 @ Houston Baptist 7 - 20 79 - 74 W
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 288 @ Texas State 9 - 17 82 - 79 W
21 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 198 Texas-San Antonio 16 - 14 67 - 66 W
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 322 @ Central Arkansas 6 - 20 69 - 61 W
23 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 274 @ Sam Houston State 9 - 19 75 - 63 W
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 288 Texas State 9 - 17 73 - 53 W
25 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 204 @ Stephen F. Austin 16 - 12 51 - 47 W
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 73 @ Weber State 23 - 7 70 - 72 L
27 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 184 @ McNeese State 14 - 16 93 - 89 W
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 218 Northwestern State 13 - 16 79 - 70 W
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 319 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 6 - 24 78 - 64 W
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 198 @ Texas-San Antonio 16 - 14 88 - 97 L
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
31 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 299 vs Nicholls State 8 - 20 96 - 48 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 184 vs McNeese State 14 - 16 72 - 92 L
NIT - First Round - Seattle, WA
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 54 @ Washington 24 - 11 72 - 82 L