LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Tennessee Volunteers
Conference: SEC
Tennessee Volunteers RPI is '90'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 15
Home 15 - 4
Away 3 - 8
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 7 - 7
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 90 0.5483
NPI 122 73.57
SOS 35 0.5657
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 7 3 - 7
51-100 2 - 4 2 - 1
101-200 8 - 4 7 - 6
201+ 4 - 0 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 68.2
Defense 65.3
Margin +2.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 201 239 248 227 212 188 193 194 186 186 159 151 135 118 124 122
RPI 210 286 277 260 281 218 182 160 150 142 110 111 92 75 87 90
Predicted RPI 290 306 284 257 223 174 152 118 115 94 75 87 90
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Knoxville, TN
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 236 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 92 - 63 W
2 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 317 ULM 3 - 25 85 - 61 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Maui, HI
3 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 7 vs Duke 27 - 7 67 - 77 L
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 20 vs Memphis 26 - 9 97 - 99 L
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final @ Non Div I - Chaminade   86 - 60 W
6 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 135 @ Oakland 19 - 16 81 - 89 L
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 88 Pittsburgh 22 - 17 56 - 61 L
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 194 Austin Peay 11 - 20 70 - 74 L
9 Wed, Dec 14, 2011 Final 124 @ College Of Charleston 19 - 12 65 - 71 L
10 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 101 UNC Asheville 21 - 10 72 - 68 W
11 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 172 East Tennessee State 16 - 14 66 - 63 W
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 325 The Citadel 4 - 24 86 - 55 W
13 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 307 Chattanooga 8 - 21 76 - 63 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 20 @ Memphis 26 - 9 51 - 69 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 19 Florida 26 - 11 67 - 56 W
16 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 83 @ Mississippi State 21 - 12 58 - 62 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 1 Kentucky 38 - 2 62 - 65 L
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 104 @ Georgia 15 - 17 53 - 57 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 33 Connecticut 20 - 14 60 - 57 W
20 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 17 @ Vanderbilt 25 - 11 47 - 65 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 146 Auburn 15 - 16 64 - 49 W
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 1 @ Kentucky 38 - 2 44 - 69 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 104 Georgia 15 - 17 73 - 62 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 192 South Carolina 10 - 21 69 - 57 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 19 @ Florida 26 - 11 75 - 70 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 116 Arkansas 18 - 14 77 - 58 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 40 @ Alabama 21 - 12 50 - 62 L
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 74 Ole Miss 20 - 14 73 - 60 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 192 @ South Carolina 10 - 21 73 - 64 W
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 86 @ LSU 18 - 15 74 - 69 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 17 Vanderbilt 25 - 11 68 - 61 W
SEC Tournament - New Orlean, LA
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 74 vs Ole Miss 20 - 14 72 - 77 L
NIT - First Round - Knoxville, TN
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 188 Savannah State 19 - 12 65 - 51 W
NIT - Second Round - Knoxville, TN
34 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Final 56 Middle Tennessee 26 - 7 64 - 71 L