LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Temple Owls
Conference: Atlantic 10
Temple Owls RPI is '22'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 8
Home 12 - 1
Away 10 - 4
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 11 - 3
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 22 0.6051
NPI 33 87.39
SOS 57 0.5490
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 2 3 - 0
51-100 6 - 4 7 - 5
101-200 8 - 2 8 - 3
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 75.0
Defense 69.5
Margin +5.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 28 26 33 29 26 22 23 21 26 26
Coaches 29 28 33 38 33 27 22 25 24 28 36
NPI 100 51 76 55 51 55 66 55 40 30 27 23 24 20 26 33
RPI 69 41 46 26 26 25 24 19 13 22 18 16 14 14 20 22
Predicted RPI 15 22 26 28 20 15 24 20 16 14 14 20 22
Projected Seed 9 8 6 5 5 5 4 5 5
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 105 @ Pennsylvania 20 - 13 73 - 67 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
2 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 208 vs Western Michigan 13 - 20 69 - 55 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 43 vs Purdue 22 - 13 77 - 85 L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 18 vs Wichita State 26 - 6 78 - 74 W
5 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 165 @ Bowling Green 15 - 16 64 - 67 L
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 280 Central Michigan 10 - 21 86 - 74 W
7 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 241 @ Toledo 17 - 17 77 - 58 W
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 120 Villanova 13 - 19 78 - 67 W
9 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 57 @ Texas 20 - 14 65 - 77 L
10 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 164 @ Rice 16 - 16 77 - 70 W
11 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 80 Buffalo 19 - 11 87 - 85 W
12 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 154 @ Delaware 18 - 14 66 - 63 W
13 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 7 Duke 27 - 7 78 - 73 W
14 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 91 Dayton 20 - 13 77 - 87 L
15 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 28 @ Saint Louis 25 - 8 72 - 67 W
16 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 131 @ Richmond 16 - 16 65 - 76 L
17 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 95 La Salle 21 - 13 76 - 70 W
18 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 110 Maryland 17 - 15 73 - 60 W
19 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 170 @ Charlotte 13 - 17 79 - 57 W
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 77 Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 78 - 60 W
21 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 242 Fordham 10 - 19 78 - 60 W
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 262 @ Rhode Island 7 - 24 73 - 56 W
23 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 189 George Washington 10 - 21 79 - 72 W
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 38 Xavier 23 - 13 85 - 72 W
25 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 76 @ Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 76 - 70 W
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 111 Duquesne 15 - 15 78 - 59 W
27 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 95 @ La Salle 21 - 13 80 - 79 W
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 77 @ Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 72 - 82 L
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 62 Massachusetts 25 - 12 90 - 88 W
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 242 @ Fordham 10 - 19 80 - 60 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
31 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 62 vs Massachusetts 25 - 12 71 - 77 L
NCAA - Second Round - Bridgestone Arena (Nashville, TN)
32 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 39 vs South Florida 21 - 14 44 - 58 L