LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Southern Utah Thunderbirds
Conference: The Summit League
Southern Utah Thunderbirds RPI is '233'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 17
Home 5 - 6
Away 4 - 10
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 3 - 6
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 233 0.4576
NPI 231 62.95
SOS 237 0.4669
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 4 0 - 7
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 0
101-200 3 - 5 3 - 5
201+ 9 - 5 9 - 5
Points / Game
Offense 65.5
Defense 68.6
Margin -3.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 248 262 263 264 208 242 190 199 187 208 210 230 231 224 232 231
RPI 295 294 295 319 270 276 230 246 241 242 243 261 245 234 231 233
Predicted RPI 327 274 301 245 266 268 256 255 267 248 236 231 233
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Basketball Travelers Invitational - San Diego, CA
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 336 vs UC Davis 4 - 26 76 - 75 W
Basketball Travelers Invitational - San Diego, CA
2 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 31 @ San Diego State 24 - 8 37 - 70 L
Basketball Travelers Invitational - San Diego, CA
3 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 340 vs Bryant 2 - 28 95 - 78 W
4 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final Non Div I - Montana State-Billings   63 - 60 W
5 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 134 @ Utah State 20 - 16 62 - 65 L
6 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final Non Div I - Southern Virginia   75 - 58 W
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 259 Troy 9 - 18 76 - 80 L
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 65 @ Oral Roberts 27 - 7 55 - 61 L
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 73 @ Weber State 23 - 7 66 - 84 L
10 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 259 @ Troy 9 - 18 72 - 80 L
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 336 UC Davis 4 - 26 62 - 51 W
12 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 292 @ South Dakota 7 - 18 81 - 75 W
13 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 269 @ UMKC 9 - 20 91 - 77 W
14 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 281 @ IPFW 8 - 19 58 - 79 L
15 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 50 South Dakota State 25 - 8 68 - 75 L
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 183 North Dakota State 15 - 14 69 - 72 L
17 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 212 @ IUPUI 12 - 18 72 - 64 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 159 @ Western Illinois 14 - 15 65 - 55 W
19 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 135 Oakland 19 - 16 63 - 72 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 281 IPFW 8 - 19 58 - 56 W
21 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 269 UMKC 9 - 20 57 - 47 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 292 South Dakota 7 - 18 62 - 60 W
23 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 183 @ North Dakota State 15 - 14 64 - 85 L
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 50 @ South Dakota State 25 - 8 56 - 66 L
25 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 159 Western Illinois 14 - 15 60 - 44 W
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 212 IUPUI 12 - 18 53 - 66 L
27 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 135 @ Oakland 19 - 16 68 - 76 L
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 253 @ UC Riverside 12 - 17 52 - 57 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 65 Oral Roberts 27 - 7 71 - 73 L
The Summit League Tournament - Sioux Falls, SD
30 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 135 vs Oakland 19 - 16 84 - 82 W
The Summit League Tournament - Sioux Falls, SD
31 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Final 50 vs South Dakota State 25 - 8 47 - 63 L