LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Southern Miss Golden Eagles
Conference: Conference USA
Southern Miss Golden Eagles RPI is '26'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 9
Home 13 - 0
Away 7 - 6
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 26 0.6032
NPI 56 82.53
SOS 52 0.5519
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 3 3 - 3
51-100 6 - 3 5 - 3
101-200 9 - 2 10 - 2
201+ 5 - 1 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 70.5
Defense 66.3
Margin +4.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 15 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 33 28 33 39
Coaches 39 36 34 36 36 30 34
NPI 33 29 23 24 25 17 28 30 20 17 26 31 44 49 50 56
RPI 7 11 4 3 17 12 16 15 11 8 11 11 13 17 21 26
Predicted RPI 5 11 7 8 14 10 5 10 10 13 17 21 26
Projected Seed 10 8 5 6 7 8 9 9 9
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final Non Div I - Spring Hill   76 - 41 W
2 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 96 @ Denver 22 - 9 52 - 59 L
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 29 @ Colorado State 19 - 12 79 - 58 W
Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
4 Thu, Nov 24, 2011 Final 258 vs UC Irvine 10 - 19 77 - 67 W
Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 64 vs New Mexico State 24 - 10 80 - 72 W
Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 21 vs Murray State 28 - 2 81 - 90 L
7 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 64 New Mexico State 24 - 10 74 - 66 W
8 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 169 @ South Alabama 16 - 12 67 - 54 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 158 Louisiana Tech 16 - 16 78 - 62 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 74 Ole Miss 20 - 14 86 - 82 W
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 239 @ Arizona State 10 - 21 64 - 61 W
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 53 - 51 W
13 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Final Non Div I - Belhaven   93 - 48 W
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 335 Alcorn State 7 - 21 80 - 49 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 184 @ McNeese State 14 - 16 65 - 56 W
16 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 167 East Carolina 11 - 16 78 - 76 W
17 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 251 @ Tulane 13 - 16 71 - 66 W
18 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 20 @ Memphis 26 - 9 58 - 60 L
19 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 59 - 55 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 53 Marshall 20 - 14 67 - 63 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 167 @ East Carolina 11 - 16 72 - 60 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 58 @ UCF 20 - 11 78 - 65 W
23 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 20 Memphis 26 - 9 75 - 72 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 115 @ UAB 15 - 16 61 - 71 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 58 UCF 20 - 11 78 - 74 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 121 Tulsa 17 - 14 77 - 69 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 211 @ Houston 14 - 15 71 - 73 L
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 147 @ UTEP 15 - 17 68 - 76 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 164 Rice 16 - 16 58 - 56 W
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 216 SMU 11 - 19 67 - 60 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 53 @ Marshall 20 - 14 75 - 79 L
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 167 vs East Carolina 11 - 16 81 - 78 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 53 vs Marshall 20 - 14 62 - 73 L
NCAA - Second Round - Consol Energy Center (Pittsburgh, PA)
34 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 44 vs Kansas State 22 - 11 64 - 70 L