LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Southern Illinois Salukis
Conference: Missouri Valley
Southern Illinois Salukis RPI is '256'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 8 - 22
Home 6 - 7
Away 2 - 11
Neutral 0 - 4
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 3 - 8
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 256 0.4430
NPI 281 56.72
SOS 132 0.5110
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 7 0 - 6
51-100 1 - 3 0 - 1
101-200 2 - 10 3 - 14
201+ 5 - 2 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 62.7
Defense 69.3
Margin -6.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 7 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 8 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 245 326 274 258 247 224 233 248 235 234 251 265 273 280 280 281
RPI 284 340 337 318 284 257 234 232 233 228 240 241 255 256 255 256
Predicted RPI 332 315 298 284 272 266 252 245 255 256 256 255 256
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final Non Div I - Ohio Dominican   63 - 64 L
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 28 Saint Louis 25 - 8 42 - 61 L
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 176 @ Northeastern 14 - 17 57 - 64 L
4 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 337 Chicago State 3 - 25 73 - 57 W
5 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 171 Western Kentucky 16 - 19 55 - 62 L
6 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 208 @ Western Michigan 13 - 20 43 - 54 L
7 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 334 @ Northern Illinois 4 - 25 62 - 49 W
8 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 300 SIU Edwardsville 8 - 17 80 - 57 W
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
9 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 44 vs Kansas State 22 - 11 58 - 83 L
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
10 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 150 vs Clemson 16 - 15 75 - 83 L
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
11 Sun, Dec 25, 2011 Final 38 vs Xavier 23 - 13 77 - 87 L
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 143 @ Evansville 15 - 16 60 - 78 L
13 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 99 Illinois State 21 - 14 86 - 71 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 268 @ Bradley 7 - 25 74 - 65 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 18 Wichita State 26 - 6 73 - 83 L
16 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 127 @ Missouri State 15 - 16 65 - 77 L
17 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 137 Indiana State 17 - 15 73 - 67 W
18 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 23 @ Creighton 29 - 6 71 - 90 L
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 142 Drake 17 - 16 68 - 75 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 18 @ Wichita State 26 - 6 42 - 85 L
21 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 268 Bradley 7 - 25 77 - 60 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 99 @ Illinois State 21 - 14 40 - 60 L
23 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 72 @ Northern Iowa 19 - 14 49 - 58 L
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 143 Evansville 15 - 16 53 - 52 W
25 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 127 Missouri State 15 - 16 54 - 56 L
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 137 @ Indiana State 17 - 15 68 - 78 L
27 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 23 Creighton 29 - 6 69 - 88 L
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 254 @ Ball State 14 - 15 62 - 71 L
29 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 142 @ Drake 17 - 16 63 - 78 L
30 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 72 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 61 - 65 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
31 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 137 vs Indiana State 17 - 15 51 - 66 L