LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina Upstate Spartans
Conference: Atlantic Sun
South Carolina Upstate Spartans RPI is '133'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 13
Home 11 - 1
Away 7 - 10
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 133 0.5187
NPI 130 72.76
SOS 215 0.4751
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 1 - 2
51-100 1 - 4 1 - 4
101-200 4 - 5 5 - 5
201+ 14 - 3 12 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 70.2
Defense 68.8
Margin +1.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 167 186 165 152 174 190 175 186 167 163 153 129 121 137 132 130
RPI 159 184 140 151 164 186 174 179 164 154 152 138 127 144 139 133
Predicted RPI 143 139 163 161 167 148 140 151 139 134 144 139 133
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 116 @ Arkansas 18 - 14 63 - 83 L
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final Non Div I - Piedmont   91 - 66 W
UTPA Tournament - Edinburgh, TX
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 316 @ Texas-Pan American 7 - 21 70 - 66 W
UTPA Tournament - Edinburgh, TX
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 241 vs Toledo 17 - 17 70 - 75 L
UTPA Tournament - Edinburgh, TX
5 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 288 vs Texas State 9 - 17 82 - 74 W
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 316 Texas-Pan American 7 - 21 78 - 63 W
7 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final Non Div I - Victory University   88 - 54 W
8 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 225 Jacksonville State 13 - 17 50 - 48 W
9 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 101 @ UNC Asheville 21 - 10 81 - 88 L
10 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 91 @ Dayton 20 - 13 68 - 72 L
11 Wed, Dec 14, 2011 Final 6 @ Ohio State 31 - 8 58 - 82 L
12 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 263 @ Stetson 8 - 20 79 - 63 W
13 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 202 @ Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 80 - 75 W
14 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 192 @ South Carolina 10 - 21 66 - 72 L
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 172 @ East Tennessee State 16 - 14 73 - 88 L
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 329 Kennesaw State 2 - 28 68 - 53 W
17 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 98 Mercer 26 - 11 66 - 73 L
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 173 @ North Florida 15 - 16 69 - 62 W
19 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 260 @ Jacksonville 8 - 22 74 - 77 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 60 Belmont 26 - 8 79 - 78 W
21 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 215 Lipscomb 12 - 18 61 - 52 W
22 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Final 172 East Tennessee State 16 - 14 58 - 54 W
23 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 225 @ Jacksonville State 13 - 17 82 - 77 W
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 98 @ Mercer 26 - 11 47 - 61 L
25 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 329 @ Kennesaw State 2 - 28 70 - 58 W
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 260 Jacksonville 8 - 22 70 - 66 W
27 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Final 173 North Florida 15 - 16 77 - 52 W
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 215 @ Lipscomb 12 - 18 62 - 61 W
29 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 60 @ Belmont 26 - 8 79 - 88 L
30 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 202 Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 87 - 74 W
31 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 263 Stetson 8 - 20 90 - 72 W
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Macon, GA
32 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 202 vs Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 61 - 71 L
CIT - First Round - Spartanburg, SC
33 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 114 Kent State 20 - 12 73 - 58 W
CIT - Second Round - Norfolk, VA
34 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 102 @ Old Dominion 22 - 14 56 - 65 L