LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina State Bulldogs
Conference: MEAC
South Carolina State Bulldogs RPI is '343'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 3 - 26
Home 2 - 9
Away 1 - 16
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 0 - 16
Non-Conf. 3 - 9
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 343 0.3397
NPI 342 42.64
SOS 335 0.4194
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 2
101-200 0 - 6 0 - 7
201+ 3 - 17 3 - 15
Points / Game
Offense 64.2
Defense 78.9
Margin -14.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 8 Losses
Home Streak 4 Losses
Road Streak 14 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 243 272 273 273 284 305 319 333 333 339 334 339 342 343 343 342
RPI 208 244 212 193 218 264 300 325 325 339 340 340 343 343 343 343
Predicted RPI 194 192 212 289 314 313 333 338 339 343 343 343 343
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final Non Div I - Claflin   70 - 53 W
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 59 @ Virginia 22 - 10 38 - 75 L
3 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final Non Div I - Webber International   69 - 50 W
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 293 Gardner-Webb 10 - 20 73 - 68 W
5 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 8 @ Baylor 29 - 8 50 - 70 L
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 329 @ Kennesaw State 2 - 28 104 - 98 W
7 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 136 Georgia State 22 - 12 54 - 85 L
8 Fri, Dec 2, 2011 Final 333 @ Longwood 6 - 21 81 - 92 L
9 Mon, Dec 5, 2011 Final 117 @ Norfolk State 25 - 9 67 - 82 L
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 293 @ Gardner-Webb 10 - 20 57 - 87 L
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 88 @ Pittsburgh 22 - 17 55 - 69 L
12 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 139 @ Oklahoma 15 - 16 48 - 83 L
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 203 @ Hawaii 14 - 16 73 - 100 L
14 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 192 @ South Carolina 10 - 21 51 - 79 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 286 Morgan State 9 - 20 68 - 73 L
16 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 276 Coppin State 10 - 16 61 - 82 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 235 @ Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 76 - 82 L
18 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 313 @ Florida A&M 8 - 23 69 - 86 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 188 @ Savannah State 19 - 12 53 - 83 L
20 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 306 @ Hampton 12 - 21 66 - 78 L
21 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 284 Howard 9 - 21 76 - 82 L
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 188 Savannah State 19 - 12 60 - 73 L
23 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 21 74 - 58 W
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 282 @ North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 55 - 85 L
25 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Final 231 @ North Carolina Central 13 - 15 56 - 71 L
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 235 Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 59 - 70 L
27 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 313 Florida A&M 8 - 23 82 - 83 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 282 North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 75 - 79 L
29 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 231 North Carolina Central 13 - 15 57 - 71 L
30 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 247 @ Delaware State 13 - 14 71 - 82 L
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 235 vs Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 53 - 62 L