LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Seton Hall Pirates
Conference: Big East
Seton Hall Pirates RPI is '70'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 13
Home 14 - 4
Away 4 - 7
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 11 - 1
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 70 0.5652
NPI 79 79.34
SOS 46 0.5569
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 8 2 - 4
51-100 5 - 2 5 - 5
101-200 9 - 3 8 - 3
201+ 4 - 0 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 68.4
Defense 63.8
Margin +4.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 38 24 28
Coaches 39 33 28 32
NPI 28 26 24 20 19 10 15 26 46 67 59 61 65 74 75 79
RPI 12 10 5 7 4 3 5 7 32 33 31 34 44 60 68 70
Predicted RPI 28 16 8 5 7 33 30 31 35 40 58 68 71
Projected Seed 4 8 12 10 10 10 11 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 210 Saint Francis (NY) 15 - 15 75 - 71 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
2 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 34 vs Virginia Commonwealth 29 - 7 69 - 54 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 77 vs Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 78 - 70 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 55 vs Northwestern 19 - 14 73 - 80 L
5 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 108 Yale 17 - 10 73 - 62 W
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 301 Saint Peter's 5 - 26 63 - 54 W
7 Fri, Dec 2, 2011 Final 146 Auburn 15 - 16 81 - 59 W
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 305 New Jersey Tech 11 - 17 78 - 48 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 182 Wake Forest 13 - 18 68 - 54 W
10 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final 98 Mercer 26 - 11 80 - 77 W
11 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 91 @ Dayton 20 - 13 69 - 64 W
12 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 333 @ Longwood 6 - 21 87 - 61 W
13 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 49 - 75 L
14 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 61 West Virginia 19 - 14 67 - 48 W
15 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 33 Connecticut 20 - 14 75 - 63 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 156 @ Providence 15 - 17 66 - 57 W
17 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 193 DePaul 12 - 19 94 - 73 W
18 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 39 @ South Florida 21 - 14 55 - 56 L
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 120 @ Villanova 13 - 19 76 - 84 L
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 49 Notre Dame 22 - 12 42 - 55 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 10 Louisville 30 - 10 51 - 60 L
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 9 @ Marquette 27 - 8 59 - 66 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 33 @ Connecticut 20 - 14 46 - 69 L
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 161 @ Rutgers 14 - 18 59 - 54 W
25 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 88 Pittsburgh 22 - 17 73 - 66 W
26 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 155 Saint John's 13 - 19 94 - 64 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 35 @ Cincinnati 26 - 11 57 - 62 L
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 14 Georgetown 23 - 9 73 - 55 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 72 - 77 L
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 193 @ DePaul 12 - 19 58 - 86 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 156 vs Providence 15 - 17 79 - 47 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 10 vs Louisville 30 - 10 55 - 61 L
NIT - First Round - South Orange, NJ
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 145 Stony Brook 21 - 10 63 - 61 W
NIT - Second Round - South Orange, NJ
34 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 62 Massachusetts 25 - 12 67 - 77 L