LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Savannah State Tigers
Conference: MEAC
Savannah State Tigers RPI is '188'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 12
Home 12 - 1
Away 6 - 10
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 5 - 8
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 188 0.4828
NPI 129 72.78
SOS 333 0.4224
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 1
101-200 0 - 5 2 - 4
201+ 19 - 3 17 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 62.0
Defense 59.7
Margin +2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 13 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 237 252 253 250 251 246 223 223 202 189 173 145 134 117 125 129
RPI 186 228 220 230 207 204 200 230 230 222 211 200 192 180 191 188
Predicted RPI 232 188 156 154 177 190 188 192 195 188 180 191 188
Projected Seed 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 14 @ Georgetown 23 - 9 54 - 83 L
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 173 @ North Florida 15 - 16 57 - 62 L
3 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 260 Jacksonville 8 - 22 73 - 70 W
Hoosier Invitational - Bloomington, IN
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 65 - 94 L
Hoosier Invitational - Indianapolis, IN
5 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 106 @ Butler 21 - 15 42 - 57 L
Hoosier Invitational - Chattanooga, TN
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 307 @ Chattanooga 8 - 21 63 - 65 L
Hoosier Invitational - Chattanooga, TN
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 293 vs Gardner-Webb 10 - 20 72 - 66 W
8 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 306 @ Hampton 12 - 21 65 - 49 W
9 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 117 @ Norfolk State 25 - 9 58 - 60 L
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 196 Georgia Tech 11 - 20 45 - 65 L
11 Mon, Dec 12, 2011 Final Non Div I - Coastal Georgia   80 - 42 W
12 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 26 - 10 33 - 66 L
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 291 Mount Saint Mary's 8 - 21 45 - 41 W
14 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas 18 - 14 66 - 83 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 276 Coppin State 10 - 16 72 - 60 W
16 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 286 Morgan State 9 - 20 57 - 55 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 313 @ Florida A&M 8 - 23 69 - 58 W
18 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 235 @ Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 62 - 68 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 343 South Carolina State 3 - 26 83 - 53 W
20 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 263 Stetson 8 - 20 75 - 45 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 284 Howard 9 - 21 71 - 50 W
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final Non Div I - Trinity Baptist   86 - 56 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 343 @ South Carolina State 3 - 26 73 - 60 W
24 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 319 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 6 - 24 55 - 49 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 231 @ North Carolina Central 13 - 15 67 - 57 W
26 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Final 282 @ North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 66 - 59 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 313 Florida A&M 8 - 23 76 - 57 W
28 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 235 Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 67 - 44 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 231 North Carolina Central 13 - 15 60 - 47 W
30 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 282 North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 62 - 50 W
31 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 320 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 73 - 54 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 306 vs Hampton 12 - 21 46 - 59 L
NIT - First Round - Knoxville, TN
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 90 @ Tennessee 18 - 15 51 - 65 L