LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Saint Mary's College Gaels
Conference: West Coast
Saint Mary's College Gaels RPI is '30'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 6
Home 14 - 1
Away 8 - 3
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 30 0.5961
NPI 17 90.43
SOS 105 0.5238
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 4 5 - 3
51-100 2 - 1 0 - 2
101-200 7 - 1 8 - 1
201+ 12 - 0 12 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 73.6
Defense 63.2
Margin +10.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 39 38 35 37 31 24 21 18 16 21 34 28 26 24 24
Coaches 41 42 41 36 36 35 32 27 27 23 20 16 13 16 23 21 18 16 28
NPI 18 19 28 35 20 19 13 14 9 10 14 26 16 15 14 17
RPI 1 1 33 40 23 31 23 30 19 23 25 32 32 31 28 30
Predicted RPI 40 24 24 20 28 20 26 26 33 33 33 28 30
Projected Seed 8 6 5 7 8 8 8 8 7
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final Non Div I - Fresno Pacific   98 - 58 W
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 72 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 57 - 41 W
3 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 96 @ Denver 22 - 9 58 - 70 L
Shamrock Office Solutions Classic - Moraga, CA
4 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final Non Div I - San Francisco State   86 - 52 W
Shamrock Office Solutions Classic - Moraga, CA
5 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 73 Weber State 23 - 7 87 - 70 W
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 223 @ Cal Poly 16 - 15 59 - 54 W
7 Tue, Dec 13, 2011 Final 321 Jackson State 6 - 24 77 - 53 W
8 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 282 North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 84 - 45 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Moraga, CA
9 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 235 Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 77 - 52 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Moraga, CA
10 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 329 Kennesaw State 2 - 28 74 - 51 W
11 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 209 Eastern Washington 13 - 17 77 - 61 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Las Vegas, NV
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 8 vs Baylor 29 - 8 59 - 72 L
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Las Vegas, NV
13 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 127 vs Missouri State 15 - 16 77 - 61 W
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 47 BYU 24 - 9 98 - 82 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 273 @ Pepperdine 9 - 19 74 - 45 W
16 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 191 @ San Diego 11 - 18 78 - 72 W
17 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 149 San Francisco 18 - 14 87 - 72 W
18 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 24 Gonzaga 26 - 7 83 - 62 W
19 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 244 Portland 6 - 24 69 - 61 W
20 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 273 Pepperdine 9 - 19 61 - 47 W
21 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 302 @ Santa Clara 6 - 22 93 - 77 W
22 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 109 @ Loyola-Marymount 19 - 13 71 - 64 W
23 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 47 @ BYU 24 - 9 80 - 66 W
24 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 191 San Diego 11 - 18 84 - 73 W
25 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 24 @ Gonzaga 26 - 7 59 - 73 L
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 302 Santa Clara 6 - 22 82 - 67 W
27 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 109 Loyola-Marymount 19 - 13 60 - 75 L
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 21 @ Murray State 28 - 2 51 - 65 L
29 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 244 @ Portland 6 - 24 70 - 43 W
30 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 149 @ San Francisco 18 - 14 67 - 60 W
West Coast Conference Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 149 vs San Francisco 18 - 14 83 - 78 W
West Coast Conference Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
32 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Final 24 vs Gonzaga 26 - 7 78 - 74 W
NCAA - Second Round - CenturyLink Center (Omaha, NE)
33 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 43 vs Purdue 22 - 13 69 - 72 L