LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Purdue Boilermakers
Conference: Big Ten
Purdue Boilermakers RPI is '43'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 13
Home 13 - 4
Away 5 - 5
Neutral 4 - 4
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 43 0.5821
NPI 67 81.04
SOS 25 0.5766
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 11 4 - 9
51-100 6 - 0 2 - 2
101-200 5 - 2 8 - 1
201+ 7 - 0 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 71.8
Defense 66.0
Margin +5.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 35 39 40 36 33 32 37
Coaches 35 27 27 29 36 31 33 32
NPI 58 61 88 69 56 53 64 73 72 86 87 83 63 66 68 67
RPI 59 66 86 70 50 36 49 49 52 63 56 52 40 42 47 43
Predicted RPI 146 85 48 72 66 69 76 60 56 39 42 47 42
Projected Seed 9 10 10 10 8 7 8 9 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 334 Northern Illinois 4 - 25 96 - 34 W
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 271 High Point 11 - 18 67 - 65 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 48 vs Iona 25 - 8 91 - 90 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
4 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 22 vs Temple 24 - 8 85 - 77 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
5 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 40 vs Alabama 21 - 12 56 - 65 L
6 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 208 Western Michigan 13 - 20 80 - 37 W
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 276 Coppin State 10 - 16 78 - 57 W
8 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 71 Miami 20 - 13 76 - 65 W
9 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 38 @ Xavier 23 - 13 63 - 66 L
10 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 220 Western Carolina 15 - 18 65 - 60 W
11 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 243 Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 61 - 36 W
Close The Gap Crossroads Classic - Indianapolis, IN
12 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 106 vs Butler 21 - 15 65 - 67 L
13 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 281 IPFW 8 - 19 81 - 56 W
14 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 125 @ Iowa 18 - 17 79 - 76 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 94 Illinois 17 - 15 75 - 60 W
16 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 160 @ Penn State 12 - 20 45 - 65 L
17 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 63 @ Minnesota 23 - 15 79 - 66 W
18 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 16 Wisconsin 26 - 10 62 - 67 L
19 Tue, Jan 17, 2012 Final 125 Iowa 18 - 17 75 - 68 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 3 @ Michigan State 28 - 8 58 - 83 L
21 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 15 Michigan 23 - 10 64 - 66 L
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 55 @ Northwestern 19 - 14 58 - 56 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 11 Indiana 27 - 9 61 - 78 L
24 Tue, Feb 7, 2012 Final 6 @ Ohio State 31 - 8 84 - 87 L
25 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 55 Northwestern 19 - 14 87 - 77 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 94 @ Illinois 17 - 15 67 - 62 W
27 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 3 Michigan State 28 - 8 62 - 76 L
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 148 Nebraska 12 - 18 83 - 65 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 15 @ Michigan 23 - 10 75 - 61 W
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 160 Penn State 12 - 20 80 - 56 W
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 74 - 85 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 148 vs Nebraska 12 - 18 79 - 61 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 6 vs Ohio State 31 - 8 71 - 88 L
NCAA - Second Round - CenturyLink Center (Omaha, NE)
34 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 30 vs Saint Mary's College 25 - 6 72 - 69 W
NCAA - Third Round - CenturyLink Center (Omaha, NE)
35 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 5 vs Kansas 32 - 7 60 - 63 L