LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Prairie View A&M Panthers
Conference: SWAC
Prairie View A&M Panthers RPI is '294'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 18
Home 6 - 3
Away 3 - 11
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 1 - 9
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 294 0.4141
NPI 271 57.81
SOS 336 0.4193
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 4 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 2
101-200 0 - 3 1 - 5
201+ 11 - 10 10 - 8
Points / Game
Offense 61.1
Defense 67.7
Margin -6.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 340 334 330 318 319 319 302 287 262 270 284 276 275 261 272 271
RPI 327 311 296 290 296 315 292 284 275 280 297 294 303 290 294 294
Predicted RPI 254 248 270 222 235 234 244 276 273 289 285 294 294
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final Non Div I - Schreiner   63 - 48 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final Non Div I - Arlington Baptist   93 - 35 W
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 202 @ Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 59 - 68 L
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Reno, NV
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 46 @ Nevada 26 - 7 47 - 60 L
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Provo, UT
5 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 47 @ BYU 24 - 9 51 - 90 L
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Hoffman Estates, IL
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 333 vs Longwood 6 - 21 67 - 70 L
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Hoffman Estates, IL
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 178 vs Wofford 17 - 14 49 - 56 L
8 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 8 @ Baylor 29 - 8 54 - 90 L
9 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 32 @ Iowa State 23 - 11 59 - 84 L
10 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final Non Div I - Dallas Christian   88 - 55 W
Global Sports Showcase - Eugene, OR
11 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 204 vs Stephen F. Austin 16 - 12 53 - 50 W
Global Sports Showcase - Eugene, OR
12 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 52 @ Oregon 24 - 10 66 - 74 L
Global Sports Showcase - Eugene, OR
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 231 vs North Carolina Central 13 - 15 58 - 69 L
14 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 279 Southern 14 - 14 65 - 73 L
15 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 335 Alcorn State 7 - 21 55 - 47 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 234 @ Texas Southern 15 - 18 49 - 84 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 321 @ Jackson State 6 - 24 72 - 66 W
Dallas, TX
18 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 341 vs Grambling 4 - 24 81 - 64 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 152 Mississippi Valley State 21 - 13 57 - 81 L
20 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 303 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 22 76 - 75 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 309 @ Alabama State 10 - 19 64 - 57 W
22 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 342 @ Alabama A&M 5 - 21 54 - 64 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 234 Texas Southern 15 - 18 73 - 67 W
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 321 Jackson State 6 - 24 48 - 62 L
25 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Final 341 Grambling 4 - 24 71 - 52 W
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 152 @ Mississippi Valley State 21 - 13 58 - 60 L
27 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 303 @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 22 58 - 61 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 342 Alabama A&M 5 - 21 60 - 52 W
29 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 309 Alabama State 10 - 19 62 - 59 W
30 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 279 @ Southern 14 - 14 63 - 64 L
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 335 @ Alcorn State 7 - 21 64 - 61 W
SWAC Tournament - Garland, TX
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 335 vs Alcorn State 7 - 21 79 - 103 L