LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Portland State Vikings
Conference: Big Sky
Portland State Vikings RPI is '185'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 15
Home 8 - 3
Away 5 - 11
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 4 - 8
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 185 0.4842
NPI 171 68.13
SOS 239 0.4660
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 5
51-100 0 - 8 0 - 3
101-200 1 - 3 3 - 4
201+ 14 - 4 12 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 74.5
Defense 74.5
Margin +0.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 126 165 184 203 250 240 214 183 214 203 190 188 172 157 174 171
RPI 81 141 129 148 222 237 208 159 212 194 189 196 181 169 187 185
Predicted RPI 108 182 205 180 134 181 175 165 178 168 166 187 185
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 96 @ Denver 22 - 9 61 - 69 L
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 275 Seattle University 9 - 15 66 - 65 W
3 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final Non Div I - Linfield   101 - 64 W
Jim Thorpe Classic - Laramie, WY
4 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 92 @ Wyoming 19 - 12 51 - 65 L
Jim Thorpe Classic - Laramie, WY
5 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 158 vs Louisiana Tech 16 - 16 66 - 48 W
Jim Thorpe Classic - Laramie, WY
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 320 vs Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 79 - 69 W
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final Non Div I - Walla Walla U   102 - 47 W
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 221 @ Utah Valley 16 - 13 87 - 93 L
9 Mon, Dec 12, 2011 Final 52 @ Oregon 24 - 10 70 - 79 L
10 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 217 Cal State Bakersfield 13 - 15 91 - 87 W
11 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final 132 @ Oregon State 20 - 15 68 - 101 L
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 162 @ Cal State Fullerton 19 - 10 86 - 92 L
13 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 78 @ Montana 23 - 7 64 - 75 L
14 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 277 @ Montana State 10 - 17 73 - 86 L
15 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 338 Northern Arizona 3 - 24 82 - 62 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 73 Weber State 23 - 7 81 - 88 L
17 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 264 @ Northern Colorado 8 - 18 86 - 75 W
18 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 290 Idaho State 8 - 21 80 - 68 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 209 @ Eastern Washington 13 - 17 78 - 76 W
20 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 277 Montana State 10 - 17 65 - 70 L
21 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 78 Montana 23 - 7 67 - 69 L
22 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 73 @ Weber State 23 - 7 79 - 92 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 338 @ Northern Arizona 3 - 24 76 - 65 W
24 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 290 @ Idaho State 8 - 21 67 - 54 W
25 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 315 Sacramento State 8 - 18 85 - 67 W
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 138 @ Idaho 17 - 14 68 - 77 L
27 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 315 @ Sacramento State 8 - 18 94 - 88 W
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 209 Eastern Washington 13 - 17 69 - 64 W
29 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 264 Northern Colorado 8 - 18 75 - 74 W
Big Sky Conference Tournament - Portland, OR
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 277 Montana State 10 - 17 75 - 53 W
Big Sky Conference Tournament - Missoula, MT
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 73 vs Weber State 23 - 7 63 - 69 L
32 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 275 @ Seattle University 9 - 15 83 - 94 L