LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Pittsburgh Panthers
Conference: Big East
Pittsburgh Panthers RPI is '88'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 17
Home 15 - 7
Away 4 - 9
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 6 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 88 0.5492
NPI 112 75.46
SOS 41 0.5587
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 11 1 - 7
51-100 5 - 3 4 - 7
101-200 12 - 3 11 - 2
201+ 4 - 0 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 69.0
Defense 65.5
Margin +3.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Wins
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 10 9 17 17 15 15 15 22 29
Coaches 11 9 16 17 14 14 13 22 32 38
NPI 22 22 29 37 65 80 98 114 99 93 107 119 129 128 126 112
RPI 49 47 61 69 81 82 96 98 76 64 76 92 97 98 98 88
Predicted RPI 89 112 96 122 122 87 71 80 92 96 98 98 88
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 222 Albany 19 - 15 89 - 56 W
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 199 Rider 13 - 19 86 - 78 W
3 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 37 Long Beach State 23 - 9 76 - 86 L
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 95 La Salle 21 - 13 73 - 69 W
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Philadelphia, PA
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 105 @ Pennsylvania 20 - 13 78 - 58 W
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 97 Robert Morris 26 - 11 81 - 71 W
Consol Energy Center - Pittsburgh, PA
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 111 vs Duquesne 15 - 15 80 - 69 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 90 @ Tennessee 18 - 15 61 - 56 W
9 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 257 VMI 14 - 16 97 - 70 W
Madison Square Garden (New York City, NY)
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 122 vs Oklahoma State 14 - 18 74 - 68 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 343 South Carolina State 3 - 26 69 - 55 W
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 312 Saint Francis (PA) 6 - 23 71 - 47 W
13 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 93 Wagner 25 - 6 54 - 59 L
14 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Final 49 @ Notre Dame 22 - 12 59 - 72 L
15 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 35 Cincinnati 26 - 11 63 - 66 L
16 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 193 @ DePaul 12 - 19 81 - 84 L
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 39 - 62 L
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 9 @ Marquette 27 - 8 57 - 62 L
19 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 63 - 71 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 10 Louisville 30 - 10 62 - 73 L
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 156 Providence 15 - 17 86 - 74 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 14 Georgetown 23 - 9 72 - 60 W
23 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 72 - 66 W
24 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 120 Villanova 13 - 19 79 - 70 W
25 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 39 @ South Florida 21 - 14 51 - 63 L
26 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 70 @ Seton Hall 21 - 13 66 - 73 L
27 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Final 61 West Virginia 19 - 14 48 - 66 L
28 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 47 - 56 L
29 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 54 - 57 L
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 155 Saint John's 13 - 19 89 - 69 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 33 @ Connecticut 20 - 14 65 - 74 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 155 vs Saint John's 13 - 19 73 - 59 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
33 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 14 vs Georgetown 23 - 9 52 - 64 L
CBI - First Round - Pittsburgh, PA
34 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 178 Wofford 17 - 14 81 - 63 W
CBI - Quarterfinals - Pittsburgh, PA
35 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Final 85 Princeton 18 - 12 82 - 61 W
CBI - Semifinals - Indianapolis, IN
36 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 106 @ Butler 21 - 15 68 - 62 W
CBI - Championship Series - Game 1 - Pullman, WA
37 Mon, Mar 26, 2012 Final 144 @ Washington State 18 - 18 66 - 67 L
CBI - Championship Series - Game 2 - Pittsburgh, PA
38 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 144 Washington State 18 - 18 57 - 53 W
CBI - Championship Series - Game 3 - Pittsburgh, PA
39 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 144 Washington State 18 - 18 71 - 65 W