LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Ohio State Buckeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Ohio State Buckeyes RPI is '6'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 31 - 8
Home 18 - 2
Away 7 - 4
Neutral 6 - 2
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 6 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 6 0.6494
NPI 5 95.39
SOS 3 0.6035
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 12 - 7 9 - 7
51-100 6 - 1 6 - 0
101-200 8 - 0 9 - 1
201+ 5 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 74.7
Defense 59.8
Margin +14.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 3 3 3 2 2 2 2 2 6 5 6 4 3 3 6 8 10 7 7 7
Coaches 3 3 3 2 2 2 2 2 7 5 6 3 3 3 6 9 11 7 7 3
NPI 7 17 11 9 11 4 8 7 6 5 5 9 11 9 8 5
RPI 13 28 26 22 9 11 7 9 7 4 10 7 9 8 7 6
Predicted RPI 29 13 10 9 8 7 6 12 8 11 8 7 6
Projected Seed 2 1 1 2 2 2 2 2 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Shootout - Columbus, OH
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 226 Wright State 12 - 19 73 - 42 W
Global Sports Shootout - Columbus, OH
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 19 Florida 26 - 11 81 - 74 W
Global Sports Shootout - Columbus, OH
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 321 Jackson State 6 - 24 85 - 41 W
Global Sports Shootout - Columbus, OH
4 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 173 North Florida 15 - 16 85 - 50 W
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 257 VMI 14 - 16 107 - 74 W
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 100 Valparaiso 20 - 12 80 - 47 W
7 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 7 Duke 27 - 7 85 - 63 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 316 Texas-Pan American 7 - 21 64 - 35 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 5 @ Kansas 32 - 7 67 - 78 L
10 Wed, Dec 14, 2011 Final 133 South Carolina Upstate 19 - 13 82 - 58 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 192 @ South Carolina 10 - 21 74 - 66 W
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 113 Lamar 21 - 12 70 - 50 W
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 250 Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 69 - 40 W
14 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 55 Northwestern 19 - 14 87 - 54 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 70 - 74 L
16 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 148 Nebraska 12 - 18 71 - 40 W
17 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 125 @ Iowa 18 - 17 76 - 47 W
18 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 94 @ Illinois 17 - 15 74 - 79 L
19 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 11 Indiana 27 - 9 80 - 63 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 148 @ Nebraska 12 - 18 79 - 45 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 160 Penn State 12 - 20 78 - 54 W
22 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 15 Michigan 23 - 10 64 - 49 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 26 - 10 58 - 52 W
24 Tue, Feb 7, 2012 Final 43 Purdue 22 - 13 87 - 84 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 3 Michigan State 28 - 8 48 - 58 L
26 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 63 @ Minnesota 23 - 15 78 - 68 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 15 @ Michigan 23 - 10 51 - 56 L
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 94 Illinois 17 - 15 83 - 67 W
29 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 16 Wisconsin 26 - 10 60 - 63 L
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 55 @ Northwestern 19 - 14 75 - 73 W
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 3 @ Michigan State 28 - 8 72 - 70 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 43 vs Purdue 22 - 13 88 - 71 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
33 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 15 vs Michigan 23 - 10 77 - 55 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
34 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 3 vs Michigan State 28 - 8 64 - 68 L
NCAA - Second Round - Consol Energy Center (Pittsburgh, PA)
35 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 75 vs Loyola-Maryland 24 - 9 78 - 59 W
NCAA - Third Round - Consol Energy Center (Pittsburgh, PA)
36 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 24 vs Gonzaga 26 - 7 73 - 66 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - TD Garden (Boston, MA)
37 Thu, Mar 22, 2012 Final 35 vs Cincinnati 26 - 11 81 - 66 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - TD Garden (Boston, MA)
38 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 2 vs Syracuse 34 - 3 77 - 70 W
NCAA - Final Four - Mercedes Benz Superdome (New Orleans, LA)
39 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 5 vs Kansas 32 - 7 62 - 64 L