LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Conference: Big East
Notre Dame Fighting Irish RPI is '49'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 12
Home 16 - 1
Away 5 - 5
Neutral 1 - 6
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 8 - 5
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 49 0.5772
NPI 72 80.38
SOS 39 0.5600
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 8 3 - 5
51-100 4 - 0 6 - 3
101-200 6 - 4 7 - 3
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 66.4
Defense 61.7
Margin +4.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 40 31 26 23 20 20 23 28 28
Coaches 47 46 40 26 25 18 19 23 26 34
NPI 170 147 148 133 119 108 107 107 87 81 63 50 56 63 66 72
RPI 218 226 203 157 132 103 105 99 66 55 40 39 41 39 39 49
Predicted RPI 223 202 139 125 118 72 55 35 39 42 39 39 49
Projected Seed 12 8 5 5 5 5 6 7
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 152 Mississippi Valley State 21 - 13 80 - 67 W
Progressive CBE Classic - South Bend, IN
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 130 Detroit 20 - 14 59 - 53 W
Progressive CBE Classic - South Bend, IN
3 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 274 Sam Houston State 9 - 19 74 - 41 W
4 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 247 Delaware State 13 - 14 93 - 69 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Kansas City, MO
5 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 12 vs Missouri 30 - 5 58 - 87 L
Progressive CBE Classic - Kansas City, MO
6 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 104 vs Georgia 15 - 17 57 - 61 L
7 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 340 Bryant 2 - 28 84 - 59 W
8 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 24 @ Gonzaga 26 - 7 53 - 73 L
BB&T Classic - Washington DC
9 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 110 vs Maryland 17 - 15 71 - 78 L
10 Thu, Dec 8, 2011 Final 285 Maine 11 - 17 87 - 78 W
11 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 331 Dartmouth 4 - 25 65 - 47 W
Close The Gap Crossroads Classic - Indianapolis, IN
12 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 11 vs Indiana 27 - 9 58 - 69 L
13 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 238 Sacred Heart 14 - 18 106 - 65 W
14 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Final 88 Pittsburgh 22 - 17 72 - 59 W
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 35 @ Cincinnati 26 - 11 55 - 71 L
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 67 - 65 W
17 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 60 - 49 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 33 Connecticut 20 - 14 53 - 67 L
19 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 161 @ Rutgers 14 - 18 58 - 65 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 2 Syracuse 34 - 3 67 - 58 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 70 @ Seton Hall 21 - 13 55 - 42 W
22 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 33 @ Connecticut 20 - 14 50 - 48 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 9 Marquette 27 - 8 76 - 59 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 55 - 51 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 193 DePaul 12 - 19 84 - 76 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 71 - 53 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 120 @ Villanova 13 - 19 74 - 70 W
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 61 West Virginia 19 - 14 71 - 44 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 155 @ Saint John's 13 - 19 58 - 61 L
30 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 14 @ Georgetown 23 - 9 41 - 59 L
31 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 156 Providence 15 - 17 75 - 69 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 39 vs South Florida 21 - 14 57 - 53 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 10 vs Louisville 30 - 10 50 - 64 L
NCAA - Second Round - Greensboro Coliseum (Greensboro, NC)
34 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 38 vs Xavier 23 - 13 63 - 67 L