LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Northwestern Wildcats
Conference: Big Ten
Northwestern Wildcats RPI is '55'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 14
Home 12 - 5
Away 4 - 8
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 10 - 2
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 55 0.5717
NPI 104 76.31
SOS 22 0.5781
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 10 1 - 8
51-100 5 - 4 4 - 5
101-200 9 - 0 7 - 1
201+ 4 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 69.3
Defense 68.2
Margin +1.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 40 40 39 38
Coaches 32 31 33 40 39
NPI 31 30 31 46 57 58 67 87 100 91 89 94 92 96 103 104
RPI 39 34 41 37 33 32 25 38 45 37 44 43 43 48 65 55
Predicted RPI 82 63 56 37 47 52 38 47 41 45 48 65 56
Projected Seed 12 11 11 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 316 Texas-Pan American 7 - 21 60 - 36 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
2 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 86 vs LSU 18 - 15 88 - 82 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 121 vs Tulsa 17 - 14 69 - 65 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 70 vs Seton Hall 21 - 13 80 - 73 W
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 145 Stony Brook 21 - 10 63 - 58 W
6 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 196 @ Georgia Tech 11 - 20 76 - 60 W
7 Fri, Dec 2, 2011 Final 152 Mississippi Valley State 21 - 13 92 - 67 W
8 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 8 Baylor 29 - 8 41 - 69 L
9 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 234 Texas Southern 15 - 18 81 - 51 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 230 Central Connecticut 13 - 16 70 - 64 W
11 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final 287 Eastern Illinois 10 - 17 87 - 72 W
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 23 @ Creighton 29 - 6 79 - 87 L
13 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 6 @ Ohio State 31 - 8 54 - 87 L
14 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 160 Penn State 12 - 20 68 - 56 W
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 94 Illinois 17 - 15 56 - 57 L
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 15 @ Michigan 23 - 10 64 - 66 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 3 Michigan State 28 - 8 81 - 74 W
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 26 - 10 57 - 77 L
19 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 63 @ Minnesota 23 - 15 52 - 75 L
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 43 Purdue 22 - 13 56 - 58 L
21 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 148 Nebraska 12 - 18 84 - 74 W
22 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 94 @ Illinois 17 - 15 74 - 70 W
23 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 125 Iowa 18 - 17 83 - 64 W
24 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 43 @ Purdue 22 - 13 77 - 87 L
25 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 66 - 71 L
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 63 Minnesota 23 - 15 64 - 53 W
27 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 15 Michigan 23 - 10 55 - 67 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 160 @ Penn State 12 - 20 67 - 66 W
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 6 Ohio State 31 - 8 73 - 75 L
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 125 @ Iowa 18 - 17 70 - 66 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
31 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 63 vs Minnesota 23 - 15 68 - 75 L
NIT - First Round - Evanston, IL
32 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 76 - 74 W
NIT - Second Round - Seattle, WA
33 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 54 @ Washington 24 - 11 55 - 76 L