LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Northern Iowa Panthers
Conference: Missouri Valley
Northern Iowa Panthers RPI is '72'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 14
Home 12 - 3
Away 5 - 10
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 72 0.5625
NPI 105 76.27
SOS 51 0.5529
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 6 1 - 7
51-100 2 - 3 4 - 0
101-200 9 - 4 9 - 6
201+ 5 - 1 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 64.6
Defense 62.4
Margin +2.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 40 35 35
Coaches 45 40
NPI 9 6 6 19 47 30 58 68 93 90 91 107 102 109 107 105
RPI 4 4 3 5 22 22 30 42 57 51 52 64 63 73 73 72
Predicted RPI 17 20 17 12 33 47 44 41 57 68 73 73 72
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 102 @ Old Dominion 22 - 14 63 - 46 W
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 30 @ Saint Mary's College 25 - 6 41 - 57 L
South Padre Invitational - Cedar Falls, IA
3 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 264 Northern Colorado 8 - 18 78 - 69 W
South Padre Invitational - Cedar Falls, IA
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 220 Western Carolina 15 - 18 59 - 39 W
South Padre Island Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 164 vs Rice 16 - 16 64 - 60 W
South Padre Island Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 156 vs Providence 15 - 17 79 - 62 W
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 32 @ Iowa State 23 - 11 69 - 62 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 29 Colorado State 19 - 12 83 - 77 W
9 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 125 Iowa 18 - 17 80 - 60 W
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 128 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 67 - 51 W
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final Non Div I - Loras   84 - 48 W
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 42 Ohio 28 - 8 59 - 76 L
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 99 @ Illinois State 21 - 14 61 - 65 L
14 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 143 Evansville 15 - 16 65 - 76 L
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 137 Indiana State 17 - 15 65 - 48 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 142 @ Drake 17 - 16 83 - 68 W
17 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 23 @ Creighton 29 - 6 60 - 63 L
18 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 127 Missouri State 15 - 16 61 - 60 W
19 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 268 @ Bradley 7 - 25 67 - 78 L
20 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 18 Wichita State 26 - 6 68 - 71 L
21 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 142 Drake 17 - 16 66 - 52 W
22 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 137 @ Indiana State 17 - 15 54 - 59 L
23 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 127 @ Missouri State 15 - 16 51 - 63 L
24 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 256 Southern Illinois 8 - 22 58 - 49 W
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 23 Creighton 29 - 6 65 - 62 W
26 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 18 @ Wichita State 26 - 6 57 - 82 L
27 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 99 Illinois State 21 - 14 78 - 63 W
28 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 143 @ Evansville 15 - 16 62 - 63 L
Sears BracketBusters
29 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 34 @ Virginia Commonwealth 29 - 7 68 - 77 L
30 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 268 Bradley 7 - 25 64 - 55 W
31 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 256 @ Southern Illinois 8 - 22 65 - 61 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
32 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 99 vs Illinois State 21 - 14 42 - 54 L
NIT - First Round - Philadelphia, PA
33 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 77 @ Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 67 - 65 W
NIT - Second Round - Philadelphia, PA
34 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 66 @ Drexel 29 - 7 63 - 65 L