LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina State Wolfpack
Conference: ACC
North Carolina State Wolfpack RPI is '36'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 13
Home 13 - 6
Away 5 - 4
Neutral 6 - 3
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 11 - 4
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 36 0.5847
NPI 69 80.87
SOS 21 0.5792
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 9 3 - 10
51-100 6 - 2 6 - 1
101-200 8 - 2 7 - 1
201+ 8 - 0 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 72.9
Defense 67.6
Margin +5.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches 36 20
NPI 116 108 119 91 79 71 71 60 79 73 64 79 95 79 74 69
RPI 67 67 64 63 45 41 58 55 61 57 51 60 72 57 49 36
Predicted RPI 69 59 58 67 59 61 63 59 65 67 57 49 36
Projected Seed 11 12 12 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 101 UNC Asheville 21 - 10 84 - 75 W
Legends Classic - Raleigh, NC
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 168 Morehead State 15 - 15 91 - 61 W
TicketCity Legends Classic - Raleigh, NC
3 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 85 Princeton 18 - 12 60 - 58 W
TicketCity Legends Classic - IZOD Center, East Rutherford, NJ
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 17 vs Vanderbilt 25 - 11 79 - 86 L
TicketCity Legends Classic - IZOD Center, East Rutherford, NJ
5 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 57 vs Texas 20 - 14 77 - 74 W
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 229 Elon 13 - 16 82 - 67 W
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 11 Indiana 27 - 9 75 - 86 L
8 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 69 @ Stanford 26 - 11 72 - 76 L
9 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 231 North Carolina Central 13 - 15 65 - 60 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 2 Syracuse 34 - 3 72 - 88 L
Rochester, NY
11 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 76 vs Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 67 - 65 W
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 176 Northeastern 14 - 17 88 - 59 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 207 Campbell 16 - 15 87 - 81 W
14 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 220 Western Carolina 15 - 18 82 - 55 W
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 247 Delaware State 13 - 14 78 - 44 W
16 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 110 Maryland 17 - 15 79 - 74 W
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 196 Georgia Tech 11 - 20 71 - 82 L
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 182 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 76 - 40 W
19 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 245 Boston College 9 - 22 76 - 62 W
20 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 71 @ Miami 20 - 13 78 - 73 W
21 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 4 @ North Carolina 32 - 6 55 - 74 L
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 59 Virginia 22 - 10 60 - 61 L
23 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 245 @ Boston College 9 - 22 56 - 51 W
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 182 Wake Forest 13 - 18 87 - 76 W
25 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 196 @ Georgia Tech 11 - 20 61 - 52 W
26 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Final 7 @ Duke 27 - 7 73 - 78 L
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 13 Florida State 25 - 10 62 - 76 L
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 4 North Carolina 32 - 6 74 - 86 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 150 @ Clemson 16 - 15 69 - 72 L
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 71 Miami 20 - 13 77 - 73 W
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 118 @ Virginia Tech 16 - 17 70 - 58 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 245 vs Boston College 9 - 22 78 - 57 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 59 vs Virginia 22 - 10 67 - 64 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
34 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 4 vs North Carolina 32 - 6 67 - 69 L
NCAA - Second Round - Nationwide Arena (Columbus, OH)
35 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 31 vs San Diego State 24 - 8 79 - 65 W
NCAA - Third Round - Nationwide Arena (Columbus, OH)
36 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 14 vs Georgetown 23 - 9 66 - 63 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Edward Jones Dome (St Louis, MO)
37 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 5 vs Kansas 32 - 7 57 - 60 L