LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina Central Eagles
Conference: MEAC
North Carolina Central Eagles RPI is '231'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 15
Home 4 - 3
Away 6 - 11
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 2 - 8
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 231 0.4587
NPI 181 67.02
SOS 317 0.4319
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 2
101-200 0 - 5 1 - 5
201+ 13 - 6 12 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 65.6
Defense 64.8
Margin +0.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 238 276 283 230 246 269 263 253 281 231 226 206 223 187 184 181
RPI 205 256 270 217 223 271 271 262 292 276 264 260 248 233 232 231
Predicted RPI 202 178 200 196 212 273 270 250 251 230 228 232 231
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 170 @ Charlotte 13 - 17 57 - 73 L
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final Non Div I - Johnson & Wales (NC)   115 - 41 W
3 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 93 @ Wagner 25 - 6 83 - 87 L
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 182 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 79 - 93 L
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final Non Div I - Morris College   112 - 50 W
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final Non Div I - Barber-Scotia   104 - 55 W
7 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final Non Div I - Southern Wesleyan   94 - 60 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 282 North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 65 - 46 W
9 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 228 @ Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 62 - 75 L
10 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 36 @ North Carolina State 24 - 13 60 - 65 L
Global Sports Showcase - Eugene, OR
11 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 52 @ Oregon 24 - 10 45 - 58 L
Global Sports Showcase - Eugene, OR
12 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 204 vs Stephen F. Austin 16 - 12 65 - 57 W
Global Sports Showcase - Eugene, OR
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 294 vs Prairie View A&M 11 - 18 69 - 58 W
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 167 @ East Carolina 11 - 16 76 - 84 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 313 Florida A&M 8 - 23 60 - 62 L
16 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 235 Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 69 - 64 W
17 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 284 @ Howard 9 - 21 69 - 53 W
18 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 276 @ Coppin State 10 - 16 57 - 77 L
19 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 286 @ Morgan State 9 - 20 64 - 71 L
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 247 Delaware State 13 - 14 70 - 76 L
21 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 320 Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 77 - 46 W
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 313 @ Florida A&M 8 - 23 78 - 61 W
23 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 235 @ Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 81 - 79 W
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 188 Savannah State 19 - 12 57 - 67 L
25 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Final 343 South Carolina State 3 - 26 71 - 56 W
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 282 @ North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 71 - 66 W
27 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 56 - 75 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 188 @ Savannah State 19 - 12 47 - 60 L
29 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 343 @ South Carolina State 3 - 26 71 - 57 W
30 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 306 @ Hampton 12 - 21 60 - 45 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 320 vs Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 60 - 43 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 235 vs Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 59 - 60 L