LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina Tar Heels
Conference: ACC
North Carolina Tar Heels RPI is '4'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 6
Home 17 - 1
Away 8 - 2
Neutral 7 - 3
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 13 - 2
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 4 0.6589
NPI 4 97.82
SOS 5 0.6000
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 9 - 6 8 - 6
51-100 5 - 0 8 - 0
101-200 13 - 0 8 - 0
201+ 5 - 0 8 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 81.3
Defense 67.1
Margin +14.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 7 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 1 1 1 5 4 5 5 5 3 3 8 7 5 5 8 7 6 4 4 4
Coaches 1 1 1 5 6 6 6 6 4 3 8 8 6 5 7 7 6 4 5 6
NPI 39 34 39 25 18 15 19 15 11 8 6 5 4 4 4 4
RPI 17 13 14 10 12 15 17 11 8 7 8 5 5 3 4 4
Predicted RPI 3 5 9 11 10 8 8 6 5 5 3 4 4
Projected Seed 3 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 1
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Carrier Classic - USS Carl Vinson, Coronado, CA
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 3 vs Michigan State 28 - 8 67 - 55 W
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 101 @ UNC Asheville 21 - 10 91 - 75 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Invitational - Chapel Hill, NC
3 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 152 Mississippi Valley State 21 - 13 101 - 75 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Invitational - Chapel Hill, NC
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 112 Tennessee State 18 - 13 102 - 69 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, NV
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 192 vs South Carolina 10 - 21 87 - 62 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, NV
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 25 vs UNLV 24 - 9 80 - 90 L
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 16 Wisconsin 26 - 10 60 - 57 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 1 @ Kentucky 38 - 2 72 - 73 L
9 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 143 Evansville 15 - 16 97 - 48 W
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 37 Long Beach State 23 - 9 84 - 78 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 255 Appalachian State 11 - 18 97 - 82 W
12 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 299 Nicholls State 8 - 20 99 - 49 W
13 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 57 Texas 20 - 14 82 - 63 W
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 229 Elon 13 - 16 100 - 62 W
15 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 237 Monmouth 12 - 20 102 - 65 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 245 Boston College 9 - 22 83 - 60 W
17 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 71 Miami 20 - 13 73 - 56 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 13 @ Florida State 25 - 10 57 - 90 L
19 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 118 @ Virginia Tech 16 - 17 82 - 68 W
20 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 36 North Carolina State 24 - 13 74 - 55 W
21 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 196 Georgia Tech 11 - 20 93 - 81 W
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 182 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 68 - 53 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 110 @ Maryland 17 - 15 83 - 74 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 7 Duke 27 - 7 84 - 85 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 59 Virginia 22 - 10 70 - 52 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 71 @ Miami 20 - 13 73 - 64 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 150 Clemson 16 - 15 74 - 52 W
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 36 @ North Carolina State 24 - 13 86 - 74 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 59 @ Virginia 22 - 10 54 - 51 W
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 110 Maryland 17 - 15 88 - 64 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 7 @ Duke 27 - 7 88 - 70 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 110 vs Maryland 17 - 15 85 - 69 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
33 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 36 vs North Carolina State 24 - 13 69 - 67 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
34 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 13 vs Florida State 25 - 10 82 - 85 L
NCAA - Second Round - Greensboro Coliseum (Greensboro, NC)
35 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 129 vs Vermont 24 - 12 77 - 58 W
NCAA - Third Round - Greensboro Coliseum (Greensboro, NC)
36 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 23 vs Creighton 29 - 6 87 - 73 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Edward Jones Dome (St Louis, MO)
37 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 42 vs Ohio 28 - 8 73 - 65 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - US Airways Center (Phoenix, AZ)
38 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 5 vs Kansas 32 - 7 67 - 80 L