LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Norfolk State Spartans
Conference: MEAC
Norfolk State Spartans RPI is '117'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 9
Home 9 - 3
Away 10 - 4
Neutral 6 - 2
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 8 - 5
Post Season 4 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 117 0.5289
NPI 64 81.37
SOS 272 0.4562
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 3 2 - 3
51-100 2 - 1 1 - 0
101-200 2 - 2 4 - 5
201+ 20 - 3 18 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 69.5
Defense 67.8
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 93 110 118 87 86 92 86 67 74 107 90 100 89 70 65 64
RPI 21 42 49 41 49 60 77 74 94 129 125 141 137 131 128 117
Predicted RPI 61 45 45 63 64 83 113 121 127 129 132 128 117
Projected Seed 15 15 16 16 16 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Milwaukee, WI
1 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 9 @ Marquette 27 - 8 68 - 99 L
2 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final Non Div I - Randolph College   63 - 43 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 66 vs Drexel 29 - 7 61 - 56 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 119 vs TCU 17 - 15 66 - 53 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
5 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 9 vs Marquette 27 - 8 57 - 59 L
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 228 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 70 - 63 W
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final Non Div I - Elizabeth City State   57 - 69 L
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 188 Savannah State 19 - 12 60 - 58 W
9 Mon, Dec 5, 2011 Final 343 South Carolina State 3 - 26 82 - 67 W
10 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 118 @ Virginia Tech 16 - 17 60 - 73 L
11 Wed, Dec 14, 2011 Final 82 Long Island 25 - 9 73 - 62 W
12 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final 99 @ Illinois State 21 - 14 36 - 68 L
13 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 241 @ Toledo 17 - 17 72 - 70 W
14 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 210 @ Saint Francis (NY) 15 - 15 84 - 74 W
15 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 327 @ Navy 2 - 26 71 - 65 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 320 Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 78 - 72 W
17 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 284 Howard 9 - 21 68 - 48 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 286 @ Morgan State 9 - 20 90 - 89 W
19 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 276 @ Coppin State 10 - 16 74 - 66 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 306 @ Hampton 12 - 21 80 - 75 W
21 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 168 Morehead State 15 - 15 69 - 75 L
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 286 Morgan State 9 - 20 76 - 59 W
23 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 276 Coppin State 10 - 16 82 - 87 L
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 247 @ Delaware State 13 - 14 50 - 67 L
25 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 320 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 72 - 60 W
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 306 Hampton 12 - 21 70 - 62 W
27 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 247 Delaware State 13 - 14 63 - 73 L
28 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 21 66 - 52 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 235 @ Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 75 - 72 W
30 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 313 @ Florida A&M 8 - 23 79 - 70 W
31 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 282 @ North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 72 - 65 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 284 vs Howard 9 - 21 71 - 61 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 313 vs Florida A&M 8 - 23 58 - 46 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
34 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 235 vs Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 73 - 70 W
NCAA - Second Round - CenturyLink Center (Omaha, NE)
35 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 12 vs Missouri 30 - 5 86 - 84 W
NCAA - Third Round - CenturyLink Center (Omaha, NE)
36 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 19 vs Florida 26 - 11 50 - 84 L