LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Murray State Racers
Conference: Ohio Valley
Murray State Racers RPI is '21'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 2
Home 11 - 1
Away 12 - 0
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 15 - 1
Non-Conf. 10 - 0
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 21 0.6079
NPI 2 99.32
SOS 146 0.5032
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 1 2 - 1
51-100 1 - 0 2 - 0
101-200 11 - 1 10 - 1
201+ 12 - 0 14 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 73.0
Defense 61.6
Margin +11.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 13 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 40 24 22 20 19 15 12 11 10 9 16 14 12 11 12 12
Coaches 33 27 22 21 18 14 10 9 9 7 14 12 9 10 9 16
NPI 2 1 1 2 2 2 3 2 2 3 4 3 3 3 2 2
RPI 27 6 6 16 16 18 29 32 33 39 54 35 29 20 22 21
Predicted RPI 8 10 20 33 31 34 46 64 40 30 19 22 21
Projected Seed 7 7 7 8 7 6 7 5 6
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final Non Div I - Harris-Stowe   76 - 49 W
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 286 @ Morgan State 9 - 20 80 - 69 W
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final Non Div I - Tennessee Temple   83 - 41 W
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 115 @ UAB 15 - 16 62 - 55 W
Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final @ Non Div I - Alaska-Anchorage   64 - 62 W
Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 149 vs San Francisco 18 - 14 70 - 67 W
Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 26 vs Southern Miss 23 - 9 90 - 81 W
8 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 171 @ Western Kentucky 16 - 19 70 - 59 W
9 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 91 Dayton 20 - 13 75 - 58 W
10 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 20 @ Memphis 26 - 9 76 - 72 W
11 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 215 Lipscomb 12 - 18 89 - 65 W
12 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 224 Arkansas State 13 - 20 66 - 53 W
13 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 326 Tennessee-Martin 2 - 27 78 - 54 W
14 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 287 @ Eastern Illinois 10 - 17 73 - 40 W
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 228 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 76 - 67 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 194 @ Austin Peay 11 - 20 87 - 75 W
17 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 225 Jacksonville State 13 - 17 66 - 55 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 141 Tennessee Tech 17 - 14 82 - 74 W
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 168 @ Morehead State 15 - 15 66 - 60 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 300 @ SIU Edwardsville 8 - 17 82 - 65 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 287 Eastern Illinois 10 - 17 73 - 58 W
22 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 248 Southeast Missouri State 13 - 16 81 - 73 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 326 @ Tennessee-Martin 2 - 27 65 - 58 W
24 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 112 Tennessee State 18 - 13 68 - 72 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 194 Austin Peay 11 - 20 82 - 63 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 248 @ Southeast Missouri State 13 - 16 75 - 66 W
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 30 Saint Mary's College 25 - 6 65 - 51 W
28 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 112 @ Tennessee State 18 - 13 80 - 62 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 141 @ Tennessee Tech 17 - 14 69 - 64 W
Ohio Valley Conference Tournament - Nashville, TN
30 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 141 vs Tennessee Tech 17 - 14 78 - 58 W
Ohio Valley Conference Tournament - Nashville, TN
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 112 vs Tennessee State 18 - 13 54 - 52 W
NCAA - Second Round - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
32 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 29 vs Colorado State 19 - 12 58 - 41 W
NCAA - Third Round - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
33 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 9 vs Marquette 27 - 8 53 - 62 L