LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Mississippi State Bulldogs
Conference: SEC
Mississippi State Bulldogs RPI is '83'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 12
Home 15 - 4
Away 3 - 6
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 8 - 8
Non-Conf. 13 - 2
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 83 0.5511
NPI 102 76.72
SOS 79 0.5377
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 4 1 - 3
51-100 5 - 4 3 - 3
101-200 8 - 4 10 - 6
201+ 6 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 72.1
Defense 67.8
Margin +4.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 24 21 17 17 18 15 15 20 18 18 22 20 27
Coaches 39 26 24 18 16 17 14 16 20 15 16 19 18 23 31 34 33
NPI 41 32 32 28 34 52 48 49 56 55 66 87 99 85 100 102
RPI 70 63 62 60 57 56 41 39 35 32 43 59 65 65 75 83
Predicted RPI 42 62 71 44 44 36 35 49 63 60 65 75 83
Projected Seed 7 7 6 8 10 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic - Starkville, MS
1 Mon, Nov 7, 2011 Final 228 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 77 - 66 W
2K Sports Classic - Starkville, MS
2 Wed, Nov 9, 2011 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 58 - 68 L
3 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 169 South Alabama 16 - 12 80 - 65 W
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
4 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 166 vs Texas A&M 13 - 18 69 - 60 W
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
5 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 79 vs Arizona 23 - 12 67 - 57 W
6 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 317 ULM 3 - 25 78 - 63 W
7 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 326 Tennessee-Martin 2 - 27 76 - 50 W
8 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 200 North Texas 15 - 14 82 - 59 W
9 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 61 West Virginia 19 - 14 75 - 62 W
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 259 Troy 9 - 18 106 - 68 W
11 Tue, Dec 13, 2011 Final 206 Florida Atlantic 10 - 19 75 - 68 W
12 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 130 @ Detroit 20 - 14 80 - 75 W
Jackson, MS
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 218 vs Northwestern State 13 - 16 82 - 67 W
The Dallas Showcase - Dallas, TX
14 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 8 vs Baylor 29 - 8 52 - 54 L
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 134 Utah State 20 - 16 66 - 64 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas 18 - 14 88 - 98 L
17 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 90 Tennessee 18 - 15 62 - 58 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 40 Alabama 21 - 12 56 - 52 W
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 74 @ Ole Miss 20 - 14 68 - 75 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 17 @ Vanderbilt 25 - 11 78 - 77 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 86 LSU 18 - 15 76 - 71 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 19 @ Florida 26 - 11 57 - 69 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 146 Auburn 15 - 16 91 - 88 W
24 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 74 Ole Miss 20 - 14 70 - 60 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 104 Georgia 15 - 17 68 - 70 L
26 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 86 @ LSU 18 - 15 67 - 69 L
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 146 @ Auburn 15 - 16 55 - 65 L
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 1 Kentucky 38 - 2 64 - 73 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 40 @ Alabama 21 - 12 50 - 67 L
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 192 @ South Carolina 10 - 21 69 - 67 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 116 Arkansas 18 - 14 79 - 59 W
SEC Tournament - New Orlean, LA
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 104 vs Georgia 15 - 17 61 - 71 L
NIT - First Round - Starkville, MS
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 62 Massachusetts 25 - 12 96 - 101 L