LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders
Conference: Sun Belt
Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders RPI is '56'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 7
Home 14 - 2
Away 11 - 4
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 56 0.5713
NPI 26 88.53
SOS 166 0.4951
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 1 - 2
51-100 5 - 3 2 - 2
101-200 11 - 2 11 - 2
201+ 10 - 1 12 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 71.8
Defense 63.0
Margin +8.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 46 34
Coaches 34 29 31 30 31 31 33 36 36 31 38
NPI 24 47 48 32 32 26 16 10 15 20 20 18 20 29 27 26
RPI 174 158 133 92 78 85 67 54 47 45 38 38 47 59 56 56
Predicted RPI 74 74 85 75 56 43 45 40 38 51 60 56 57
Projected Seed 13 11 12 13 13 13
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 194 Austin Peay 11 - 20 80 - 71 W
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 109 @ Loyola-Marymount 19 - 13 58 - 51 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Los Angeles, CA
3 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 123 @ UCLA 18 - 14 86 - 66 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Murfreesboro, TN
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 236 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 82 - 60 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Murfreesboro, TN
5 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 60 Belmont 26 - 8 84 - 87 L
6 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final Non Div I - Cumberland University   88 - 48 W
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 194 @ Austin Peay 11 - 20 90 - 70 W
8 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 112 @ Tennessee State 18 - 13 77 - 62 W
9 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 77 - 53 W
10 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 115 @ UAB 15 - 16 56 - 66 L
11 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 326 Tennessee-Martin 2 - 27 78 - 62 W
12 Tue, Dec 13, 2011 Final 60 Belmont 26 - 8 65 - 62 W
Southaven, MS
13 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 74 vs Ole Miss 20 - 14 68 - 56 W
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 252 FIU 8 - 20 71 - 66 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 169 South Alabama 16 - 12 68 - 52 W
16 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 259 @ Troy 9 - 18 63 - 53 W
17 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 195 Louisiana-Lafayette 15 - 16 65 - 53 W
18 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 252 @ FIU 8 - 20 70 - 59 W
19 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 206 @ Florida Atlantic 10 - 19 67 - 54 W
20 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 224 Arkansas State 13 - 20 59 - 46 W
21 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 169 @ South Alabama 16 - 12 68 - 47 W
22 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 259 Troy 9 - 18 71 - 58 W
23 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 17 @ Vanderbilt 25 - 11 77 - 84 L
24 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 200 @ North Texas 15 - 14 68 - 66 W
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 96 @ Denver 22 - 9 60 - 75 L
26 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 171 Western Kentucky 16 - 19 72 - 64 W
27 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 177 Arkansas-Little Rock 14 - 16 68 - 60 W
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 206 Florida Atlantic 10 - 19 72 - 59 W
29 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 317 @ ULM 3 - 25 94 - 61 W
30 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 171 @ Western Kentucky 16 - 19 67 - 73 L
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Hot Springs, AR
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 224 vs Arkansas State 13 - 20 61 - 64 L
NIT - First Round - Murfreesboro, TN
32 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 53 Marshall 20 - 14 86 - 78 W
NIT - Second Round - Knoxville, TN
33 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Final 90 @ Tennessee 18 - 15 71 - 64 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - Murfreesboro, TN
34 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 63 Minnesota 23 - 15 72 - 78 L