LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Michigan Wolverines
Conference: Big Ten
Michigan Wolverines RPI is '15'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 10
Home 14 - 1
Away 6 - 6
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 15 0.6162
NPI 47 83.89
SOS 15 0.5842
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 7 5 - 7
51-100 6 - 1 4 - 1
101-200 6 - 2 8 - 2
201+ 4 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 66.5
Defense 62.3
Margin +4.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 18 17 15 14 20 20 20 18 16 13 20 20 23 22 17 11 13 10 13 13
Coaches 18 17 15 15 19 18 19 16 13 13 19 22 22 25 19 13 16 13 14 22
NPI 69 49 52 52 37 44 56 69 64 65 53 48 52 45 48 47
RPI 46 15 43 50 31 26 26 28 23 15 14 14 15 11 13 15
Predicted RPI 83 47 27 38 39 24 15 14 12 12 11 13 15
Projected Seed 3 4 3 3 3 3 3 3 4
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final Non Div I - Ferris State   57 - 33 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Ann Arbor, MI
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 311 Towson 1 - 31 64 - 47 W
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 159 Western Illinois 14 - 15 59 - 55 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Maui, HI
4 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 20 vs Memphis 26 - 9 73 - 61 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
5 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 7 vs Duke 27 - 7 75 - 82 L
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
6 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 123 vs UCLA 18 - 14 79 - 63 W
7 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 59 @ Virginia 22 - 10 58 - 70 L
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 32 Iowa State 23 - 11 76 - 66 W
The Palace of Auburn Hills (Auburn Hills, MI)
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 135 @ Oakland 19 - 16 90 - 80 W
10 Tue, Dec 13, 2011 Final 303 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 22 63 - 50 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 342 Alabama A&M 5 - 21 87 - 57 W
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 268 Bradley 7 - 25 77 - 66 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 160 Penn State 12 - 20 71 - 53 W
14 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 63 Minnesota 23 - 15 61 - 56 W
15 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 71 - 73 L
16 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 16 Wisconsin 26 - 10 59 - 41 W
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 55 Northwestern 19 - 14 66 - 64 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 125 @ Iowa 18 - 17 59 - 75 L
19 Tue, Jan 17, 2012 Final 3 Michigan State 28 - 8 60 - 59 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas 18 - 14 64 - 66 L
21 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 43 @ Purdue 22 - 13 66 - 64 W
22 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 6 @ Ohio State 31 - 8 49 - 64 L
23 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 11 Indiana 27 - 9 68 - 56 W
24 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 3 @ Michigan State 28 - 8 54 - 64 L
25 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 148 @ Nebraska 12 - 18 62 - 46 W
26 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 94 Illinois 17 - 15 70 - 61 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 6 Ohio State 31 - 8 56 - 51 W
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 55 @ Northwestern 19 - 14 67 - 55 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 43 Purdue 22 - 13 61 - 75 L
30 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 94 @ Illinois 17 - 15 72 - 61 W
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 160 @ Penn State 12 - 20 71 - 65 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 63 vs Minnesota 23 - 15 73 - 69 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
33 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 6 vs Ohio State 31 - 8 55 - 77 L
NCAA - Second Round - Bridgestone Arena (Nashville, TN)
34 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 42 vs Ohio 28 - 8 60 - 65 L