LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Miami Hurricanes
Conference: ACC
Miami Hurricanes RPI is '71'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 13
Home 14 - 4
Away 5 - 8
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 9 - 4
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 71 0.5652
NPI 91 78.29
SOS 45 0.5570
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 8 2 - 6
51-100 2 - 4 1 - 5
101-200 10 - 1 9 - 2
201+ 6 - 0 8 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.7
Defense 66.1
Margin +4.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 42 38
Coaches
NPI 99 139 133 106 98 104 111 118 92 78 84 82 85 93 87 91
RPI 55 89 83 61 63 63 62 68 56 38 35 47 48 56 60 71
Predicted RPI 72 83 87 79 76 58 37 33 44 43 56 60 70
Projected Seed 11 10 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 141 Tennessee Tech 17 - 14 69 - 58 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 72 - 57 W
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 173 North Florida 15 - 16 75 - 62 W
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 202 Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 60 - 50 W
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 74 @ Ole Miss 20 - 14 61 - 64 L
6 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 43 @ Purdue 22 - 13 65 - 76 L
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 62 Massachusetts 25 - 12 83 - 75 W
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 20 Memphis 26 - 9 54 - 71 L
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 66 - 77 L
MetroPCS Orange Bowl Classic - Sunrise, FL
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 206 vs Florida Atlantic 10 - 19 93 - 90 W
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 170 @ Charlotte 13 - 17 76 - 61 W
12 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 255 Appalachian State 11 - 18 84 - 54 W
13 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 236 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 99 - 89 W
14 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 59 @ Virginia 22 - 10 51 - 52 L
15 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 4 @ North Carolina 32 - 6 56 - 73 L
16 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 150 Clemson 16 - 15 76 - 73 W
17 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 36 North Carolina State 24 - 13 73 - 78 L
18 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 196 @ Georgia Tech 11 - 20 64 - 49 W
19 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 245 @ Boston College 9 - 22 76 - 54 W
20 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 110 Maryland 17 - 15 90 - 86 W
21 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 7 @ Duke 27 - 7 78 - 74 W
22 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 118 Virginia Tech 16 - 17 65 - 49 W
23 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 13 @ Florida State 25 - 10 59 - 64 L
24 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 4 North Carolina 32 - 6 64 - 73 L
25 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 182 Wake Forest 13 - 18 74 - 56 W
26 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 110 @ Maryland 17 - 15 70 - 75 L
27 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 13 Florida State 25 - 10 78 - 62 W
28 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 36 @ North Carolina State 24 - 13 73 - 77 L
29 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 245 Boston College 9 - 22 77 - 56 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
30 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 196 @ Georgia Tech 11 - 20 54 - 36 W
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
31 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 13 vs Florida State 25 - 10 71 - 82 L
NIT - First Round - Coral Gables, FL
32 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 100 Valparaiso 20 - 12 66 - 50 W
NIT - Second Round - Coral Gables, FL
33 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Final 63 Minnesota 23 - 15 60 - 78 L