LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Mercer Bears
Conference: Atlantic Sun
Mercer Bears RPI is '98'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 11
Home 14 - 3
Away 12 - 8
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 7 - 5
Post Season 6 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 98 0.5419
NPI 63 81.43
SOS 211 0.4769
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 3 2 - 1
101-200 10 - 4 9 - 5
201+ 16 - 2 15 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 68.2
Defense 63.0
Margin +5.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Wins
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 66 70 86 88 94 101 85 82 68 62 58 69 80 92 92 63
RPI 107 108 115 98 103 122 108 108 112 99 102 112 122 134 133 98
Predicted RPI 107 100 114 103 98 106 99 100 119 124 135 133 98
Projected Seed 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final Non Div I - Emory University   66 - 57 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Columbia, MO
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 12 @ Missouri 30 - 5 63 - 81 L
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 232 @ Furman 13 - 16 66 - 46 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Macon, GA
4 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 274 Sam Houston State 9 - 19 60 - 38 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Macon, GA
5 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 201 Niagara 14 - 19 74 - 55 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Macon, GA
6 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 50 South Dakota State 25 - 8 61 - 74 L
7 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 215 @ Lipscomb 12 - 18 79 - 72 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 60 @ Belmont 26 - 8 78 - 82 L
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 267 @ Samford 9 - 19 83 - 78 W
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 307 Chattanooga 8 - 21 67 - 56 W
11 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final 70 @ Seton Hall 21 - 13 77 - 80 L
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 104 @ Georgia 15 - 17 58 - 72 L
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 196 @ Georgia Tech 11 - 20 65 - 59 W
14 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 121 @ Tulsa 17 - 14 62 - 68 L
15 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 327 @ Navy 2 - 26 65 - 56 W
16 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 202 Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 76 - 54 W
17 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 263 Stetson 8 - 20 75 - 59 W
18 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 172 @ East Tennessee State 16 - 14 61 - 76 L
19 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 133 @ South Carolina Upstate 19 - 13 73 - 66 W
20 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 329 Kennesaw State 2 - 28 81 - 51 W
21 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 173 North Florida 15 - 16 69 - 58 W
22 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 260 Jacksonville 8 - 22 75 - 65 W
23 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 263 @ Stetson 8 - 20 75 - 64 W
24 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 202 @ Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 75 - 66 W
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 133 South Carolina Upstate 19 - 13 61 - 47 W
26 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 172 East Tennessee State 16 - 14 54 - 46 W
27 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Final 329 @ Kennesaw State 2 - 28 61 - 57 W
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 260 @ Jacksonville 8 - 22 75 - 81 L
29 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 173 @ North Florida 15 - 16 66 - 75 L
30 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 215 Lipscomb 12 - 18 63 - 54 W
31 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 60 Belmont 26 - 8 61 - 62 L
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Macon, GA
32 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 215 Lipscomb 12 - 18 61 - 53 W
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Macon, GA
33 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 202 Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 58 - 62 L
CIT - First Round - Atlanta, GA
34 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 112 Tennessee State 18 - 13 68 - 60 W
CIT - Second Round - Atlanta, GA
35 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 136 Georgia State 22 - 12 64 - 59 W
CIT - Qarterfinals - Norfolk, VA
36 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 102 @ Old Dominion 22 - 14 79 - 73 W
CIT - Semifinals - Fairfield, CT
37 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 103 @ Fairfield 22 - 15 64 - 59 W
CIT - Championship - Logan, UT
38 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 134 @ Utah State 20 - 16 70 - 67 W