LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Memphis Tigers
Conference: Conference USA
Memphis Tigers RPI is '20'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 9
Home 18 - 2
Away 7 - 4
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 10 - 5
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 20 0.6110
NPI 18 90.30
SOS 28 0.5731
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 7 1 - 6
51-100 10 - 1 9 - 2
101-200 9 - 1 10 - 1
201+ 5 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 74.7
Defense 63.0
Margin +11.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 11 10 8 22 21 34 39 35 31 29 29
Coaches 9 10 8 21 20 29 34 37 28 27
NPI 107 80 95 99 73 56 44 45 41 47 38 37 28 21 15 18
RPI 141 83 71 66 39 34 28 25 27 19 19 25 22 18 16 20
Predicted RPI 45 27 16 14 17 14 13 15 21 20 18 16 20
Projected Seed 11 9 9 7 7 7 8 8 8
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Memphis, TN
1 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 60 Belmont 26 - 8 97 - 79 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Maui, HI
2 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 15 vs Michigan 23 - 10 61 - 73 L
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
3 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 90 vs Tennessee 18 - 15 99 - 97 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 14 vs Georgetown 23 - 9 88 - 91 L
5 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 321 Jackson State 6 - 24 70 - 45 W
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 194 Austin Peay 11 - 20 91 - 60 W
7 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 71 @ Miami 20 - 13 71 - 54 W
8 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 21 Murray State 28 - 2 72 - 76 L
Hall of Fame Shootout - Louisville, KY
9 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 87 - 95 L
10 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 215 Lipscomb 12 - 18 85 - 75 W
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 14 @ Georgetown 23 - 9 59 - 70 L
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 97 Robert Morris 26 - 11 64 - 47 W
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 170 Charlotte 13 - 17 67 - 58 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 90 Tennessee 18 - 15 69 - 51 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 115 @ UAB 15 - 16 62 - 59 W
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 26 Southern Miss 23 - 9 60 - 58 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 211 @ Houston 14 - 15 89 - 55 W
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 58 @ UCF 20 - 11 67 - 68 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 216 SMU 11 - 19 63 - 45 W
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 164 Rice 16 - 16 73 - 51 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 53 Marshall 20 - 14 83 - 76 W
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 26 @ Southern Miss 23 - 9 72 - 75 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 38 Xavier 23 - 13 72 - 68 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 167 @ East Carolina 11 - 16 70 - 59 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 79 - 45 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 251 @ Tulane 13 - 16 82 - 64 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 147 UTEP 15 - 17 58 - 60 L
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 167 East Carolina 11 - 16 70 - 47 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 53 @ Marshall 20 - 14 87 - 67 W
30 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 58 UCF 20 - 11 84 - 55 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 121 @ Tulsa 17 - 14 78 - 66 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 147 UTEP 15 - 17 65 - 47 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 58 UCF 20 - 11 83 - 52 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
34 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 53 Marshall 20 - 14 83 - 57 W
NCAA - Second Round - Nationwide Arena (Columbus, OH)
35 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 28 vs Saint Louis 25 - 8 54 - 61 L