LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Massachusetts Minutemen
Conference: Atlantic 10
Massachusetts Minutemen RPI is '62'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 12
Home 15 - 1
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 3 - 4
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 11 - 3
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 62 0.5689
NPI 71 80.42
SOS 97 0.5271
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 2 4 - 2
51-100 6 - 7 4 - 6
101-200 7 - 2 7 - 3
201+ 9 - 1 10 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 76.9
Defense 72.4
Margin +4.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 89 89 84 70 58 79 63 65 55 61 71 80 79 94 90 71
RPI 127 130 118 85 76 81 60 65 58 68 73 88 81 87 77 62
Predicted RPI 90 103 94 77 73 65 78 77 93 80 88 77 62
Projected Seed 14
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 229 Elon 13 - 16 85 - 67 W
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 176 Northeastern 14 - 17 83 - 67 W
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 305 New Jersey Tech 11 - 17 79 - 58 W
4 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 245 @ Boston College 9 - 22 82 - 46 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Paradise Island, The Bahamas
5 Thu, Nov 24, 2011 Final 13 vs Florida State 25 - 10 53 - 73 L
Battle 4 Atlantis - Paradise Island, The Bahamas
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 270 vs Utah 5 - 25 89 - 75 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Paradise Island, The Bahamas
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 124 vs College Of Charleston 19 - 12 61 - 85 L
8 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 311 Towson 1 - 31 86 - 56 W
9 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 71 @ Miami 20 - 13 75 - 83 L
10 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 167 @ East Carolina 11 - 16 63 - 58 W
Hall of Fame Holiday Showcase - Springfield, MA
11 Fri, Dec 9, 2011 Final 214 vs Siena 14 - 17 82 - 78 W
12 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 157 Quinnipiac 18 - 14 72 - 67 W
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 67 Davidson 24 - 8 73 - 65 W
14 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 230 Central Connecticut 13 - 16 97 - 65 W
15 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 242 Fordham 10 - 19 80 - 76 W
16 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 95 @ La Salle 21 - 13 75 - 82 L
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 170 Charlotte 13 - 17 85 - 75 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 77 Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 71 - 62 W
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 111 @ Duquesne 15 - 15 69 - 80 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 131 @ Richmond 16 - 16 79 - 68 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 28 Saint Louis 25 - 8 72 - 59 W
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 262 @ Rhode Island 7 - 24 78 - 81 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 189 @ George Washington 10 - 21 86 - 75 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 76 Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 76 - 67 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 77 @ Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 62 - 73 L
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 95 La Salle 21 - 13 71 - 72 L
27 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 38 Xavier 23 - 13 80 - 73 W
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 91 @ Dayton 20 - 13 43 - 76 L
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 22 @ Temple 24 - 8 88 - 90 L
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 262 Rhode Island 7 - 24 89 - 83 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Amherst, MA
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 111 Duquesne 15 - 15 92 - 83 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 22 vs Temple 24 - 8 77 - 71 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
33 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 76 vs Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 80 - 84 L
NIT - First Round - Starkville, MS
34 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 83 @ Mississippi State 21 - 12 101 - 96 W
NIT - Second Round - South Orange, NJ
35 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 70 @ Seton Hall 21 - 13 77 - 67 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - Philadelphia, PA
36 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 66 @ Drexel 29 - 7 72 - 70 W
NIT - Semifinals - New York, NY
37 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 69 vs Stanford 26 - 11 64 - 74 L