LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Marshall Thundering Herd
Conference: Conference USA
Marshall Thundering Herd RPI is '53'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 14
Home 12 - 4
Away 5 - 9
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 8 - 5
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 53 0.5737
NPI 98 77.28
SOS 30 0.5686
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 6 2 - 7
51-100 2 - 5 4 - 4
101-200 5 - 3 5 - 3
201+ 9 - 0 9 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 69.8
Defense 67.7
Margin +2.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 46 47 49 37
Coaches 46 37
NPI 46 48 46 44 83 63 50 79 103 104 106 98 105 106 94 98
RPI 99 56 58 38 74 53 33 48 71 60 64 57 62 67 44 53
Predicted RPI 10 54 34 24 37 62 52 57 52 61 67 44 53
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Classic - Huntington, WV
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 309 Alabama State 10 - 19 67 - 49 W
Global Sports Classic - Huntington, WV
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 225 Jacksonville State 13 - 17 58 - 44 W
Global Sports Classic - Huntington, WV
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 218 Northwestern State 13 - 16 83 - 61 W
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 213 @ UNC Wilmington 10 - 21 69 - 64 W
Global Sports Classic - Cincinnati, OH
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 35 @ Cincinnati 26 - 11 73 - 69 W
6 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 42 Ohio 28 - 8 68 - 70 L
7 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 56 - 62 L
8 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 48 Iona 25 - 8 82 - 63 W
9 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 271 High Point 11 - 18 79 - 59 W
10 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 60 Belmont 26 - 8 87 - 86 W
11 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final Non Div I - W. Virginia Tech   99 - 80 W
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 60 @ Belmont 26 - 8 74 - 79 L
13 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 51 - 67 L
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 147 UTEP 15 - 17 76 - 60 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 164 @ Rice 16 - 16 63 - 61 W
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 115 @ UAB 15 - 16 61 - 59 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 58 UCF 20 - 11 65 - 64 W
Charleston, WV
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 61 vs West Virginia 19 - 14 62 - 78 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 26 @ Southern Miss 23 - 9 63 - 67 L
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 49 - 56 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 20 @ Memphis 26 - 9 76 - 83 L
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 251 Tulane 13 - 16 63 - 44 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 121 @ Tulsa 17 - 14 70 - 79 L
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 58 @ UCF 20 - 11 60 - 67 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 167 East Carolina 11 - 16 78 - 68 W
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 216 @ SMU 11 - 19 73 - 68 W
27 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 211 Houston 14 - 15 66 - 58 W
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 20 Memphis 26 - 9 67 - 87 L
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 167 @ East Carolina 11 - 16 68 - 69 L
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 26 Southern Miss 23 - 9 79 - 75 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
31 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 216 vs SMU 11 - 19 74 - 56 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 121 vs Tulsa 17 - 14 105 - 100 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 26 vs Southern Miss 23 - 9 73 - 62 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
34 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 20 @ Memphis 26 - 9 57 - 83 L
NIT - First Round - Murfreesboro, TN
35 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 56 @ Middle Tennessee 26 - 7 78 - 86 L