LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Marquette Golden Eagles
Conference: Big East
Marquette Golden Eagles RPI is '9'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 8
Home 15 - 1
Away 6 - 5
Neutral 6 - 2
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 9 0.6369
NPI 15 91.30
SOS 12 0.5875
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 7 5 - 5
51-100 5 - 1 8 - 2
101-200 10 - 0 7 - 1
201+ 4 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 75.4
Defense 65.9
Margin +9.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 9 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 22 21 16 16 11 11 10 14 20 25 21 17 15 18 12 10 8 9 11 11
Coaches 21 19 17 16 11 11 10 13 20 24 22 18 15 19 13 10 7 9 11 10
NPI 1 2 2 6 17 34 30 19 16 26 19 14 10 14 18 15
RPI 3 5 9 9 19 19 19 13 10 12 12 8 7 7 9 9
Predicted RPI 19 30 35 16 11 9 11 11 7 7 7 9 9
Projected Seed 5 3 5 4 3 3 3 3 3
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 291 Mount Saint Mary's 8 - 21 91 - 37 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Milwaukee, WI
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 117 Norfolk State 25 - 9 99 - 68 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 272 vs Winthrop 10 - 20 95 - 73 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 74 vs Ole Miss 20 - 14 96 - 66 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
5 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 117 vs Norfolk State 25 - 9 59 - 57 W
6 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 260 Jacksonville 8 - 22 88 - 56 W
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 26 - 10 61 - 54 W
Jimmy V Classic - Manhattan, NY
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 54 vs Washington 24 - 11 79 - 77 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 151 Green Bay 13 - 15 79 - 61 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 264 Northern Colorado 8 - 18 93 - 72 W
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 86 @ LSU 18 - 15 59 - 67 L
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 128 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 64 - 50 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 17 Vanderbilt 25 - 11 57 - 74 L
14 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 120 Villanova 13 - 19 81 - 77 W
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 14 @ Georgetown 23 - 9 70 - 73 L
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 66 - 73 L
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 155 Saint John's 13 - 19 83 - 64 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 88 Pittsburgh 22 - 17 62 - 57 W
19 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 10 Louisville 30 - 10 74 - 63 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 156 @ Providence 15 - 17 79 - 72 W
21 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 67 - 47 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 120 @ Villanova 13 - 19 82 - 78 W
23 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 70 Seton Hall 21 - 13 66 - 59 W
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 49 @ Notre Dame 22 - 12 59 - 76 L
25 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 193 @ DePaul 12 - 19 89 - 76 W
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 35 Cincinnati 26 - 11 95 - 78 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 33 @ Connecticut 20 - 14 79 - 64 W
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 82 - 65 W
29 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 61 - 60 W
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 35 @ Cincinnati 26 - 11 61 - 72 L
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 14 Georgetown 23 - 9 83 - 69 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 10 vs Louisville 30 - 10 71 - 84 L
NCAA - Second Round - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
33 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 47 vs BYU 24 - 9 88 - 68 W
NCAA - Third Round - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
34 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 21 vs Murray State 28 - 2 62 - 53 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - US Airways Center (Phoenix, AZ)
35 Thu, Mar 22, 2012 Final 19 vs Florida 26 - 11 58 - 68 L