LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Loyola-Maryland Greyhounds
Conference: MAAC
Loyola-Maryland Greyhounds RPI is '75'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 9
Home 10 - 2
Away 11 - 6
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 8 - 3
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 75 0.5559
NPI 52 82.89
SOS 190 0.4854
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 3 1 - 3
51-100 1 - 1 3 - 1
101-200 7 - 3 4 - 1
201+ 15 - 2 16 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 67.3
Defense 64.2
Margin +3.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 70 42 71 79 62 87 88 78 51 48 54 59 62 57 51 52
RPI 147 120 126 104 75 112 87 85 85 91 89 93 87 82 78 75
Predicted RPI 62 61 92 84 82 89 95 89 94 89 84 78 75
Projected Seed 14 15 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 182 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 63 - 75 L
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 276 Coppin State 10 - 16 78 - 68 W
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 339 @ UMBC 4 - 26 73 - 63 W
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 296 @ New Hampshire 12 - 16 66 - 60 W
5 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 202 Florida Gulf Coast 14 - 17 77 - 74 W
6 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 219 Marist 14 - 18 76 - 63 W
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 214 @ Siena 14 - 17 66 - 59 W
8 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 189 @ George Washington 10 - 21 65 - 55 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 291 @ Mount Saint Mary's 8 - 21 65 - 54 W
10 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final 76 @ Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 66 - 76 L
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 1 @ Kentucky 38 - 2 63 - 87 L
12 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 81 @ Bucknell 24 - 10 72 - 67 W
13 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 201 Niagara 14 - 19 61 - 66 L
14 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 140 Manhattan 21 - 13 61 - 60 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 332 Canisius 5 - 25 77 - 62 W
16 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 103 @ Fairfield 22 - 15 66 - 63 W
17 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 48 @ Iona 25 - 8 63 - 74 L
18 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 214 Siena 14 - 17 66 - 55 W
19 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 301 Saint Peter's 5 - 26 65 - 54 W
20 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Final 201 @ Niagara 14 - 19 69 - 57 W
21 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 332 @ Canisius 5 - 25 70 - 52 W
22 Fri, Feb 3, 2012 Final 199 Rider 13 - 19 63 - 46 W
23 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 301 @ Saint Peter's 5 - 26 66 - 55 W
24 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Final 48 Iona 25 - 8 87 - 81 W
25 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 103 Fairfield 22 - 15 51 - 68 L
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 219 @ Marist 14 - 18 54 - 72 L
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 190 Boston University 16 - 16 69 - 56 W
28 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 199 @ Rider 13 - 19 79 - 83 L
29 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 140 @ Manhattan 21 - 13 62 - 60 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Springfield, MA
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 201 vs Niagara 14 - 19 86 - 73 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Springfield, MA
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 214 vs Siena 14 - 17 70 - 60 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Springfield, MA
32 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Final 103 vs Fairfield 22 - 15 48 - 44 W
NCAA - Second Round - Consol Energy Center (Pittsburgh, PA)
33 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 6 vs Ohio State 31 - 8 59 - 78 L