LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Louisville Cardinals
Conference: Big East
Louisville Cardinals RPI is '10'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 10
Home 16 - 4
Away 6 - 5
Neutral 8 - 1
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 8 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 10 0.6355
NPI 22 88.95
SOS 2 0.6040
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 11 - 9 9 - 6
51-100 6 - 0 7 - 3
101-200 9 - 1 7 - 1
201+ 4 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 68.2
Defense 61.0
Margin +7.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 9 8 7 6 5 4 4 4 11 14 23 29 27 24 19 17 19 27 17 17
Coaches 8 7 7 6 4 4 4 4 10 15 21 25 25 23 18 17 18 26 18 4
NPI 10 10 8 10 27 32 43 41 36 31 25 28 36 46 36 22
RPI 6 17 10 6 13 29 42 41 28 29 20 20 21 27 14 10
Predicted RPI 7 19 40 47 46 32 32 22 22 24 27 14 10
Projected Seed 8 8 6 4 4 4 5 4 4
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Invitational - Louisville, KY
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 326 Tennessee-Martin 2 - 27 83 - 48 W
Global Sports Invitational - Louisville, KY
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 113 Lamar 21 - 12 68 - 48 W
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 106 @ Butler 21 - 15 69 - 53 W
Global Sports Invitational - Louisville, KY
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 224 Arkansas State 13 - 20 54 - 27 W
Global Sports Invitational - Louisville, KY
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 42 Ohio 28 - 8 59 - 54 W
6 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 37 Long Beach State 23 - 9 79 - 66 W
7 Fri, Dec 2, 2011 Final 17 Vanderbilt 25 - 11 62 - 60 W
8 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 212 IUPUI 12 - 18 90 - 60 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 330 Fairleigh Dickinson 3 - 26 80 - 58 W
Hall of Fame Shootout - Louisville, KY
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 20 Memphis 26 - 9 95 - 87 W
11 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 124 College Of Charleston 19 - 12 69 - 62 W
Billy Minardi Classic - Louisville, KY
12 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 171 Western Kentucky 16 - 19 70 - 60 W
13 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 14 Georgetown 23 - 9 68 - 71 L
14 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 1 @ Kentucky 38 - 2 62 - 69 L
15 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 155 @ Saint John's 13 - 19 73 - 58 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 49 Notre Dame 22 - 12 65 - 67 L
17 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 156 @ Providence 15 - 17 59 - 90 L
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 193 DePaul 12 - 19 76 - 59 W
19 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 9 @ Marquette 27 - 8 63 - 74 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 88 @ Pittsburgh 22 - 17 73 - 62 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 120 Villanova 13 - 19 84 - 74 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 70 @ Seton Hall 21 - 13 60 - 51 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 78 - 66 W
24 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 33 Connecticut 20 - 14 80 - 59 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 77 - 74 W
26 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Final 2 Syracuse 34 - 3 51 - 52 L
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 193 @ DePaul 12 - 19 90 - 82 W
28 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 35 @ Cincinnati 26 - 11 56 - 60 L
29 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 88 Pittsburgh 22 - 17 57 - 54 W
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 51 - 58 L
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 49 - 58 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 70 vs Seton Hall 21 - 13 61 - 55 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
33 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 9 vs Marquette 27 - 8 84 - 71 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
34 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 49 vs Notre Dame 22 - 12 64 - 50 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
35 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 35 vs Cincinnati 26 - 11 50 - 44 W
NCAA - Second Round - Rose Garden Arena (Portland, OR)
36 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 67 vs Davidson 24 - 8 69 - 62 W
NCAA - Third Round - Rose Garden Arena (Portland, OR)
37 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 27 vs New Mexico 27 - 7 59 - 56 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - US Airways Center (Phoenix, AZ)
38 Thu, Mar 22, 2012 Final 3 vs Michigan State 28 - 8 57 - 44 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Edward Jones Dome (St Louis, MO)
39 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 19 vs Florida 26 - 11 72 - 68 W
NCAA - Final Four - Mercedes Benz Superdome (New Orleans, LA)
40 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 1 vs Kentucky 38 - 2 61 - 69 L