LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Lamar Cardinals
Conference: Southland
Lamar Cardinals RPI is '113'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 12
Home 10 - 2
Away 8 - 9
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 7 - 6
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 113 0.5304
NPI 77 80.10
SOS 204 0.4781
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 4 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 3
101-200 7 - 4 8 - 3
201+ 14 - 3 13 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 72.2
Defense 66.0
Margin +6.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 76 76 61 76 95 84 114 102 109 94 98 102 106 90 69 77
RPI 54 58 40 33 46 61 117 105 120 100 118 118 134 126 108 113
Predicted RPI 24 18 33 87 84 97 90 108 104 125 126 108 113
Projected Seed 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Invitational - Beaumont, TX
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 224 Arkansas State 13 - 20 65 - 62 W
Global Sports Invitational - Louisville, KY
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 48 - 68 L
Global Sports Invitational - Athens, OH
3 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 42 @ Ohio 28 - 8 78 - 85 L
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 170 Charlotte 13 - 17 72 - 54 W
Global Sports Invitational - Martin, TN
5 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 326 @ Tennessee-Martin 2 - 27 80 - 69 W
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 141 @ Tennessee Tech 17 - 14 85 - 65 W
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 119 @ TCU 17 - 15 72 - 77 L
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 195 Louisiana-Lafayette 15 - 16 80 - 63 W
9 Mon, Dec 5, 2011 Final 316 Texas-Pan American 7 - 21 60 - 49 W
10 Wed, Dec 14, 2011 Final Non Div I - Huston-Tillotson   88 - 59 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 164 @ Rice 16 - 16 87 - 81 W
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 6 @ Ohio State 31 - 8 50 - 70 L
13 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 1 @ Kentucky 38 - 2 64 - 86 L
14 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final Non Div I - Lyon College   102 - 58 W
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 319 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 6 - 24 74 - 58 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 322 Central Arkansas 6 - 20 103 - 67 W
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 184 @ McNeese State 14 - 16 54 - 57 L
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 107 Texas-Arlington 23 - 9 82 - 91 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 322 @ Central Arkansas 6 - 20 92 - 78 W
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 218 @ Northwestern State 13 - 16 62 - 74 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 299 Nicholls State 8 - 20 80 - 56 W
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 318 @ Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 17 83 - 59 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 198 Texas-San Antonio 16 - 14 80 - 66 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 218 Northwestern State 13 - 16 85 - 66 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 299 @ Nicholls State 8 - 20 63 - 72 L
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 318 Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 17 70 - 54 W
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 84 @ George Mason 24 - 9 71 - 75 L
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 204 Stephen F. Austin 16 - 12 52 - 62 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 274 @ Sam Houston State 9 - 19 72 - 49 W
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 288 @ Texas State 9 - 17 81 - 65 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 184 McNeese State 14 - 16 78 - 68 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 218 vs Northwestern State 13 - 16 76 - 69 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
33 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 204 vs Stephen F. Austin 16 - 12 55 - 44 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
34 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 184 vs McNeese State 14 - 16 70 - 49 W
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
35 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 129 vs Vermont 24 - 12 59 - 71 L