LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
LSU Tigers
Conference: SEC
LSU Tigers RPI is '86'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 15
Home 11 - 4
Away 4 - 9
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 10 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 86 0.5495
NPI 115 75.06
SOS 50 0.5530
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 5 1 - 5
51-100 2 - 6 1 - 2
101-200 10 - 4 10 - 8
201+ 4 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 65.4
Defense 64.2
Margin +1.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 84 69 70 47 40 49 77 84 101 100 101 90 93 111 109 115
RPI 78 68 70 58 68 71 74 76 77 74 75 63 68 89 84 86
Predicted RPI 51 80 97 96 92 92 79 72 60 64 89 84 87
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 299 Nicholls State 8 - 20 96 - 74 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 180 @ Coastal Carolina 15 - 12 63 - 71 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 55 vs Northwestern 19 - 14 82 - 88 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 171 vs Western Kentucky 16 - 19 76 - 57 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
5 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 196 vs Georgia Tech 11 - 20 59 - 50 W
6 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 169 South Alabama 16 - 12 75 - 79 L
7 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 211 @ Houston 14 - 15 59 - 58 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 161 @ Rutgers 14 - 18 55 - 50 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 181 Boise State 12 - 17 64 - 45 W
10 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 258 UC Irvine 10 - 19 66 - 59 W
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 9 Marquette 27 - 8 67 - 59 W
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 200 @ North Texas 15 - 14 67 - 58 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 341 Grambling 4 - 24 69 - 37 W
14 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 59 Virginia 22 - 10 52 - 57 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 74 Ole Miss 20 - 14 81 - 55 W
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 40 @ Alabama 21 - 12 53 - 69 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas 18 - 14 60 - 69 L
18 Tue, Jan 17, 2012 Final 146 Auburn 15 - 16 65 - 58 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 19 @ Florida 26 - 11 64 - 76 L
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 83 @ Mississippi State 21 - 12 71 - 76 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 1 Kentucky 38 - 2 50 - 74 L
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 116 Arkansas 18 - 14 71 - 65 W
23 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 17 @ Vanderbilt 25 - 11 61 - 76 L
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 40 Alabama 21 - 12 67 - 58 W
25 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 83 Mississippi State 21 - 12 69 - 67 W
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 192 @ South Carolina 10 - 21 68 - 58 W
27 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 104 Georgia 15 - 17 61 - 53 W
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 74 @ Ole Miss 20 - 14 48 - 72 L
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 90 Tennessee 18 - 15 69 - 74 L
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 146 @ Auburn 15 - 16 52 - 67 L
SEC Tournament - New Orlean, LA
31 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 116 vs Arkansas 18 - 14 70 - 54 W
SEC Tournament - New Orlean, LA
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 1 vs Kentucky 38 - 2 51 - 60 L
NIT - First Round - Eugene, OR
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 52 @ Oregon 24 - 10 76 - 96 L