LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Kent State Golden Flashes
Conference: Mid-American
Kent State Golden Flashes RPI is '114'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 12
Home 11 - 3
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 9 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 114 0.5298
NPI 100 76.80
SOS 171 0.4935
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 1 1 - 1
51-100 2 - 5 2 - 6
101-200 4 - 5 6 - 4
201+ 13 - 1 11 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 69.8
Defense 66.0
Margin +3.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 36
Coaches
NPI 51 20 20 62 46 65 74 94 80 70 60 64 86 89 96 100
RPI 122 69 63 94 85 95 103 106 105 94 93 97 107 103 106 114
Predicted RPI 75 65 77 88 93 99 94 97 98 113 101 106 114
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 70 - 60 W
2 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 335 Alcorn State 7 - 21 77 - 58 W
3 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 89 Cleveland State 21 - 11 53 - 57 L
4 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 195 Louisiana-Lafayette 15 - 16 76 - 67 W
5 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 168 Morehead State 15 - 15 83 - 63 W
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 57 - 48 W
7 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 261 @ James Madison 12 - 20 71 - 51 W
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 220 @ Western Carolina 15 - 18 58 - 56 W
Athletes in Action Basketball Classic - Logan, UT
9 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 301 vs Saint Peter's 5 - 26 67 - 58 W
Athletes in Action Basketball Classic - Logan, UT
10 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 107 vs Texas-Arlington 23 - 9 73 - 74 L
Athletes in Action Basketball Classic - Logan, UT
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 134 @ Utah State 20 - 16 62 - 81 L
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 224 @ Arkansas State 13 - 20 69 - 54 W
13 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final Non Div I - Shawnee St   90 - 65 W
14 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 80 @ Buffalo 19 - 11 65 - 66 L
15 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 250 Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 71 - 67 W
16 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 165 Bowling Green 15 - 16 92 - 87 W
17 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 42 @ Ohio 28 - 8 65 - 87 L
18 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 68 @ Akron 21 - 12 75 - 84 L
19 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 334 Northern Illinois 4 - 25 90 - 56 W
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 241 @ Toledo 17 - 17 77 - 61 W
21 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 280 @ Central Michigan 10 - 21 67 - 60 W
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 208 Western Michigan 13 - 20 78 - 73 W
23 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 243 @ Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 62 - 58 W
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 254 Ball State 14 - 15 76 - 55 W
25 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 80 Buffalo 19 - 11 76 - 71 W
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 124 College Of Charleston 19 - 12 73 - 80 L
27 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 250 @ Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 60 - 62 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 165 @ Bowling Green 15 - 16 58 - 74 L
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 42 Ohio 28 - 8 68 - 61 W
30 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 55 - 61 L
MAC Tournament - Cleveland, OH
31 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 208 vs Western Michigan 13 - 20 76 - 72 W
MAC Tournament - Cleveland, OH
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 68 vs Akron 21 - 12 74 - 78 L
CIT - First Round - Spartanburg, SC
33 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 133 @ South Carolina Upstate 19 - 13 58 - 73 L