LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Kansas Jayhawks
Conference: Big 12
Kansas Jayhawks RPI is '5'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 7
Home 16 - 1
Away 8 - 2
Neutral 8 - 4
Conference 16 - 2
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 6 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 5 0.6535
NPI 7 94.71
SOS 4 0.6001
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 14 - 6 10 - 6
51-100 2 - 1 6 - 1
101-200 9 - 0 9 - 0
201+ 7 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 73.5
Defense 61.7
Margin +11.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 11 Wins
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 13 12 14 15 13 12 12 17 14 10 7 5 8 7 4 4 3 3 6 6
Coaches 13 11 14 14 13 12 11 18 15 10 7 5 8 10 5 5 4 3 6 2
NPI 54 40 42 48 35 22 10 8 13 14 11 12 8 7 7 7
RPI 53 20 20 25 43 16 12 5 6 9 5 6 6 6 6 5
Predicted RPI 43 69 32 23 6 6 9 5 6 6 6 6 5
Projected Seed 1 2 3 2 2 2 1 1 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lawrence, KS
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 311 Towson 1 - 31 100 - 54 W
State Farms Champions Classic - Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 1 vs Kentucky 38 - 2 65 - 75 L
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Maui, HI
3 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 14 vs Georgetown 23 - 9 67 - 63 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 123 vs UCLA 18 - 14 72 - 56 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 7 vs Duke 27 - 7 61 - 68 L
6 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 206 Florida Atlantic 10 - 19 77 - 54 W
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 70 - 42 W
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 37 Long Beach State 23 - 9 88 - 80 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 6 Ohio State 31 - 8 78 - 67 W
Kansas City, MO
10 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 67 Davidson 24 - 8 74 - 80 L
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 265 @ USC 6 - 26 63 - 47 W
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 284 Howard 9 - 21 89 - 34 W
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 249 North Dakota 13 - 15 84 - 58 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 44 Kansas State 22 - 11 67 - 49 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 139 @ Oklahoma 15 - 16 72 - 61 W
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 240 @ Texas Tech 8 - 23 81 - 46 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 32 Iowa State 23 - 11 82 - 73 W
18 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 8 Baylor 29 - 8 92 - 74 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 57 @ Texas 20 - 14 69 - 66 W
20 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 166 Texas A&M 13 - 18 64 - 54 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 32 @ Iowa State 23 - 11 64 - 72 L
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 139 Oklahoma 15 - 16 84 - 62 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 12 @ Missouri 30 - 5 71 - 74 L
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 8 @ Baylor 29 - 8 68 - 54 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 122 Oklahoma State 14 - 18 81 - 66 W
26 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Final 44 @ Kansas State 22 - 11 59 - 53 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 240 Texas Tech 8 - 23 83 - 50 W
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 166 @ Texas A&M 13 - 18 66 - 58 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 12 Missouri 30 - 5 87 - 86 W
30 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 122 @ Oklahoma State 14 - 18 70 - 58 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 57 Texas 20 - 14 73 - 63 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 166 vs Texas A&M 13 - 18 83 - 66 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 8 vs Baylor 29 - 8 72 - 81 L
NCAA - Second Round - CenturyLink Center (Omaha, NE)
34 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 130 vs Detroit 20 - 14 65 - 50 W
NCAA - Third Round - CenturyLink Center (Omaha, NE)
35 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 43 vs Purdue 22 - 13 63 - 60 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Edward Jones Dome (St Louis, MO)
36 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 36 vs North Carolina State 24 - 13 60 - 57 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - US Airways Center (Phoenix, AZ)
37 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 4 vs North Carolina 32 - 6 80 - 67 W
NCAA - Final Four - Mercedes Benz Superdome (New Orleans, LA)
38 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 6 vs Ohio State 31 - 8 64 - 62 W
NCAA - National Championship - Mercedes Benz Superdome (New Orleans, LA)
39 Mon, Apr 2, 2012 Final 1 vs Kentucky 38 - 2 59 - 67 L