LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iona Gaels
Conference: MAAC
Iona Gaels RPI is '48'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 8
Home 10 - 1
Away 11 - 4
Neutral 4 - 3
Conference 15 - 3
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 48 0.5775
NPI 24 88.82
SOS 142 0.5070
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 1 - 1
51-100 4 - 2 6 - 4
101-200 8 - 2 4 - 1
201+ 12 - 2 14 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 82.9
Defense 72.7
Margin +10.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 7 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 37 36 36 35
Coaches
NPI 26 36 21 16 29 18 24 20 25 19 24 21 18 22 21 24
RPI 57 29 13 18 29 33 34 45 55 56 55 44 39 41 40 48
Predicted RPI 20 17 22 31 38 51 56 52 43 44 41 40 48
Projected Seed 14 14 14 14 13 14 14
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
1 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 43 vs Purdue 22 - 13 90 - 91 L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
2 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 208 vs Western Michigan 13 - 20 94 - 88 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 110 vs Maryland 17 - 15 89 - 63 W
4 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 77 Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 104 - 99 W
5 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 82 Long Island 25 - 9 100 - 84 W
6 Fri, Dec 2, 2011 Final 332 @ Canisius 5 - 25 69 - 57 W
7 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 201 @ Niagara 14 - 19 98 - 62 W
8 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 96 @ Denver 22 - 9 80 - 78 W
9 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 53 @ Marshall 20 - 14 63 - 82 L
10 Wed, Dec 14, 2011 Final 131 @ Richmond 16 - 16 88 - 79 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 129 @ Vermont 24 - 12 73 - 72 W
12 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 297 @ William & Mary 5 - 26 83 - 65 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 266 @ Hofstra 10 - 22 75 - 83 L
New York, NY
14 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Final 214 vs Siena 14 - 17 95 - 59 W
15 Fri, Jan 6, 2012 Final 201 Niagara 14 - 19 73 - 61 W
16 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 219 @ Marist 14 - 18 100 - 76 W
17 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 140 Manhattan 21 - 13 72 - 75 L
18 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 75 Loyola-Maryland 24 - 9 74 - 63 W
19 Fri, Jan 20, 2012 Final 199 Rider 13 - 19 91 - 71 W
20 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 214 @ Siena 14 - 17 62 - 65 L
21 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Final 103 @ Fairfield 22 - 15 71 - 62 W
22 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 301 @ Saint Peter's 5 - 26 64 - 40 W
23 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 332 Canisius 5 - 25 105 - 86 W
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 140 @ Manhattan 21 - 13 85 - 73 W
25 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Final 75 @ Loyola-Maryland 24 - 9 81 - 87 L
26 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 219 Marist 14 - 18 83 - 74 W
27 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 199 @ Rider 13 - 19 75 - 62 W
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 46 Nevada 26 - 7 90 - 84 W
29 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 103 Fairfield 22 - 15 77 - 72 W
30 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 301 Saint Peter's 5 - 26 98 - 61 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Springfield, MA
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 219 vs Marist 14 - 18 87 - 63 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Springfield, MA
32 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 103 vs Fairfield 22 - 15 75 - 85 L
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 47 vs BYU 24 - 9 72 - 78 L