LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Indiana State Sycamores
Conference: Missouri Valley
Indiana State Sycamores RPI is '137'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 15
Home 10 - 4
Away 4 - 9
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 8 - 3
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 137 0.5138
NPI 154 70.06
SOS 138 0.5088
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 5 1 - 5
51-100 2 - 4 0 - 2
101-200 6 - 4 8 - 6
201+ 8 - 2 8 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 64.1
Defense 65.1
Margin -1.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 42
Coaches
NPI 59 68 53 61 81 117 141 166 142 143 156 156 153 152 150 154
RPI 32 33 15 46 62 94 124 131 115 114 129 132 130 128 129 137
Predicted RPI 66 72 111 141 146 139 122 140 142 135 128 129 138
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 287 Eastern Illinois 10 - 17 79 - 72 W
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 317 @ ULM 3 - 25 71 - 59 W
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 254 Ball State 14 - 15 57 - 50 W
4 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 151 Green Bay 13 - 15 57 - 56 W
Old Spice Classic - Lake Buena Vista, FL
5 Thu, Nov 24, 2011 Final 240 vs Texas Tech 8 - 23 60 - 49 W
Old Spice Classic - Lake Buena Vista, FL
6 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 63 vs Minnesota 23 - 15 69 - 76 L
Old Spice Classic - Lake Buena Vista, FL
7 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 103 vs Fairfield 22 - 15 72 - 66 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 181 @ Boise State 12 - 17 65 - 74 L
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final Non Div I - Maryville (MO)   68 - 57 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 17 @ Vanderbilt 25 - 11 61 - 55 W
11 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 317 ULM 3 - 25 50 - 35 W
12 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 142 @ Drake 17 - 16 64 - 79 L
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 268 Bradley 7 - 25 77 - 66 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 72 @ Northern Iowa 19 - 14 48 - 65 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 127 Missouri State 15 - 16 63 - 69 L
16 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 143 Evansville 15 - 16 80 - 78 W
17 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 256 @ Southern Illinois 8 - 22 67 - 73 L
18 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 18 Wichita State 26 - 6 65 - 75 L
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 99 @ Illinois State 21 - 14 54 - 67 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 23 @ Creighton 29 - 6 49 - 75 L
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 72 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 59 - 54 W
22 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 143 @ Evansville 15 - 16 90 - 81 W
23 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 142 Drake 17 - 16 61 - 54 W
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 18 @ Wichita State 26 - 6 66 - 71 L
25 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 268 @ Bradley 7 - 25 60 - 68 L
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 256 Southern Illinois 8 - 22 78 - 68 W
27 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 99 Illinois State 21 - 14 83 - 77 W
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 106 @ Butler 21 - 15 54 - 75 L
29 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 127 @ Missouri State 15 - 16 59 - 46 W
30 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 23 Creighton 29 - 6 60 - 61 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
31 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 256 vs Southern Illinois 8 - 22 66 - 51 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
32 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 18 vs Wichita State 26 - 6 48 - 72 L
CIT - First Round - Terre Haute, IN
33 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 97 Robert Morris 26 - 11 60 - 67 L