LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Illinois Fighting Illini
Conference: Big Ten
Illinois Fighting Illini RPI is '94'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 15
Home 13 - 5
Away 2 - 8
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 6 - 12
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 94 0.5434
NPI 136 72.28
SOS 36 0.5655
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 10 3 - 8
51-100 4 - 2 2 - 3
101-200 5 - 3 6 - 3
201+ 5 - 0 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 65.6
Defense 64.2
Margin +1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 3 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 7 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 44 46 46 33 24 19 25 27 33 22 33 38
Coaches 38 36 22 19 24 27 38 37 25 34
NPI 13 15 25 43 42 35 35 59 67 82 94 113 114 129 137 136
RPI 29 38 48 43 28 21 18 37 37 46 46 69 74 81 94 94
Predicted RPI 64 50 28 21 48 45 49 50 73 76 81 94 94
Projected Seed 6 7 8 9 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 310 Loyola-Chicago 6 - 23 67 - 49 W
Cancun Challenge - Urbana, IL
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 300 SIU Edwardsville 8 - 17 66 - 46 W
2K Sports Classic - Urbana, IL
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 215 Lipscomb 12 - 18 79 - 64 W
Cancun Challenge - Riviera Division - Cancun, Mexico
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 131 vs Richmond 16 - 16 70 - 61 W
Cancun Challenge - Riviera Division - Cancun, Mexico
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 99 vs Illinois State 21 - 14 63 - 59 W
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 337 Chicago State 3 - 25 90 - 43 W
7 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 110 @ Maryland 17 - 15 71 - 62 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 24 Gonzaga 26 - 7 82 - 75 W
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 76 Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 48 - 43 W
10 Sun, Dec 11, 2011 Final 276 Coppin State 10 - 16 80 - 63 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 25 UNLV 24 - 9 48 - 64 L
12 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 186 Cornell 11 - 16 64 - 60 W
Saint Louis, MO
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 12 vs Missouri 30 - 5 74 - 78 L
14 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Final 63 Minnesota 23 - 15 81 - 72 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 43 @ Purdue 22 - 13 60 - 75 L
16 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 55 @ Northwestern 19 - 14 57 - 56 W
17 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 148 Nebraska 12 - 18 59 - 54 W
18 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 6 Ohio State 31 - 8 79 - 74 W
19 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 160 @ Penn State 12 - 20 52 - 54 L
20 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 16 Wisconsin 26 - 10 63 - 67 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 63 @ Minnesota 23 - 15 72 - 77 L
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 3 Michigan State 28 - 8 42 - 41 W
23 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 55 Northwestern 19 - 14 70 - 74 L
24 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 71 - 84 L
25 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 15 @ Michigan 23 - 10 61 - 70 L
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 43 Purdue 22 - 13 62 - 67 L
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 148 @ Nebraska 12 - 18 57 - 80 L
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 6 @ Ohio State 31 - 8 67 - 83 L
29 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 125 Iowa 18 - 17 65 - 54 W
30 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 15 Michigan 23 - 10 61 - 72 L
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 26 - 10 56 - 70 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 125 vs Iowa 18 - 17 61 - 64 L