LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Hampton Pirates
Conference: MEAC
Hampton Pirates RPI is '306'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 21
Home 6 - 5
Away 1 - 13
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 6 - 10
Non-Conf. 4 - 10
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 306 0.4068
NPI 282 56.71
SOS 332 0.4225
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 3
101-200 1 - 7 1 - 9
201+ 11 - 13 11 - 9
Points / Game
Offense 64.7
Defense 66.8
Margin -2.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 241 255 278 275 269 268 284 296 296 296 302 297 287 296 281 282
RPI 312 318 332 329 325 304 313 319 330 322 317 319 312 318 306 306
Predicted RPI 313 309 293 307 312 326 318 318 314 311 318 306 306
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 297 William & Mary 5 - 26 73 - 58 W
2K Sports Classic - Richmond, VA
2 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 131 @ Richmond 16 - 16 51 - 72 L
Cancun Challenge - Piscataway, NJ
3 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 161 @ Rutgers 14 - 18 52 - 66 L
Cancun Challenge - Mayan Division - Cancun, Mexico
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 238 vs Sacred Heart 14 - 18 71 - 78 L
Cancun Challenge - Mayan Division - Cancun, Mexico
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 300 vs SIU Edwardsville 8 - 17 68 - 64 W
6 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 271 High Point 11 - 18 68 - 64 W
7 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 188 Savannah State 19 - 12 49 - 65 L
8 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 284 vs Howard 9 - 21 71 - 53 W
9 Mon, Dec 5, 2011 Final 242 @ Fordham 10 - 19 53 - 54 L
10 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 153 @ American 20 - 12 72 - 74 L
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 283 @ Liberty 11 - 18 65 - 74 L
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 97 @ Robert Morris 26 - 11 54 - 64 L
Dr. Pepper Classic - Chattanooga, TN
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 221 vs Utah Valley 16 - 13 40 - 42 L
Dr. Pepper Classic - Chattanooga, TN
14 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 333 vs Longwood 6 - 21 82 - 79 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 284 Howard 9 - 21 57 - 55 W
16 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 261 @ James Madison 12 - 20 67 - 74 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 276 @ Coppin State 10 - 16 66 - 83 L
18 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 286 @ Morgan State 9 - 20 56 - 68 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 117 Norfolk State 25 - 9 75 - 80 L
20 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 343 South Carolina State 3 - 26 78 - 66 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 276 Coppin State 10 - 16 70 - 73 L
22 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 286 Morgan State 9 - 20 68 - 63 W
23 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 247 @ Delaware State 13 - 14 69 - 77 L
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 117 @ Norfolk State 25 - 9 62 - 70 L
25 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 320 Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 82 - 62 W
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 154 @ Delaware 18 - 14 64 - 68 L
27 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Final 247 Delaware State 13 - 14 68 - 74 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 313 @ Florida A&M 8 - 23 74 - 59 W
29 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 235 @ Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 64 - 74 L
30 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 231 North Carolina Central 13 - 15 45 - 60 L
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 286 vs Morgan State 9 - 20 69 - 65 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 188 vs Savannah State 19 - 12 59 - 46 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
33 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 235 vs Bethune-Cookman 16 - 17 72 - 81 L